12/3 Shasta PMPS=255 +2=252 +4=196 +6=228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
12/2 Shasta

WCR: All Ps in place. My cat is a total coconut oil addict!! :-D I hope this isn't a bad thing?! Her appy is ok this morning. I just held her bowl for her and then tried adding some FortiFlora...didn't help much. :roll: She did snuggle with me in bed last night and this morning, so that makes me happy. The past few nights, she has not finished her overnight snack...as well as her afternoon snack yesterday. I don't know whether it's her appy or if I keep putting out too much food?! I don't know...I suspect it's mostly her appy.

Last night: Shasta came running from the LB like something was hanging from her hiney; plopped down and started licking. :shock: I checked the LB and she only peed. Is this a sign for something more serious? I'm used to checking anal glands when she does this normally, but that is involving the poopy end.

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=215 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, 1/4 tab K & miralax)
+1=214
+1.5=181 (3% FF T&G 1oz & Cosequin, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 12% FFEMF Chicken)

PMPS=255 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol, squash)
+2=252
+4=196
+6=228 (3% FF T&G 1oz & zobaline)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 2
Poo piles - 1
 
Re: 12/3 Shasta AMPS=215 +1=214 +1.5=181

Nice slow slide Shasta. Surf those blues. I'm glad she is eating and snuggling. Our two don't eat as much overnight as it gets colder. I suppose they think it is too cold to get out of bed and walk all that way.

Tarragon licks after peeing as well as pooing. He just started doing that the last year or so. I'm not sure why but it always makes me go do a poo check at the lb.

Have a great day Deborah!
 
Re: 12/3 Shasta AMPS=215 +1=214 +1.5=181

Nice numbers for Shasta this morning. How nice on the snuggles. I don't know about the lb and the licking. I hope it's just a one time thing.
 
Re: 12/3 Shasta AMPS=215 +1=214 +1.5=181

Hi, Deborah, Shasta is looking good today :-D
I don't know about the post-LB licking, either. I hope it's nothing ~ just one of the many observations to tuck in the back of your mind, and wait to see if it becomes a pattern.
I hope you and your snuggly girl have a great day :-D
 
Re: 12/3 Shasta AMPS=215 +1=214 +1.5=181

Morning Deborah ~O) ~O) ~O)

A very nice start for Shasta today. It is great to see blue. Good job Shasta on the cuddles. Mine aren't big eaters when it's cold out either... Elsa is always leaving food.

No clue on the licking. Mine do that too, now and then.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 12/3 Shasta AMPS=215 +1=214 +1.5=181

The coconut oil does add calories. Maybe that's why Shasta is eating less. The best gauge is to weigh her to see if she's losing or gaining weight.

What would you think about fattening up Shasta's dose? It looks like there's room to bring lower her nadir.
 
Re: 12/3 Shasta AMPS=215 +1=214 +1.5=181

Hi Deborah,
Sorry I can't comment on the post-lb licking. I think Rusty may do this occasionally, but never paid attention to it. Yes, coconut oil has calories! Surprise!! :lol:

Have a great day,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/3 Shasta PMPS=255 +2=252 +4=196

Hello all! I had not thought about the "less eating at night because of colder weather." Oh yeah...that's because it's almost never cold here in central FL! haha!!! But it has been chilly, so maybe that's why. Or, I'm now wondering about the Coconut Oil! I didn't think about the calories in that. That could very well be the culprit! Thanks for the suggestions and info!

Sienne, I've been thinking about fattening her dose, but for the next 3 weeks, I'm going to be gone more than usual...'tis the season. I've had issues the past week with air bubbles causing me to lose an extra half drop, so I will try to pull a bit extra so that the air bubbles don't screw me up too much. I know of one shot I will miss next week and one more the following week...I hate having to skip shots...bounces to follow. :roll:
 
Re: 12/3 Shasta PMPS=255 +2=252 +4=196

Hi Deborah,

Hope the LB licking incident is nothing to be concerned about. It is so tough to think about increasing any dose when you won't be home regular hours. Good luck with the bubbles - what a pain they can be!!

Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top