12/3 Rusty AMPS 186; fur shot; +5.5 198, PMPS 264, +4.5 143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Starting the day great with a fur shot on top of a bounce!
Rusty had a spell of bad breathing last night. His sinuses are bothering him. I think we'll have to go back to the vettybean this week. This morning he is fine. He ate most of his nighttime fuds (at some point after I finally got back to sleep), and this morning had a good post-litterbox zoom.

Yo Kitties, Be sure to come to the Full Cold Moon Party tonight. It's in my barn. Good fuds, singing and dancing to usher in the Holidays, and of course our Circle of Remembrance. Check out the Full Moon Party Condo for details. See you tonight!
~ Rusty
 
Rusty! DUDE! We are on our way. LUVS YA! ~~ Lola, Bug and Vanessa

Hi Ella :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Darn fur shots! Well, at least you know he'll came back down, he always seems to. So Rusty.... think down 'K? Greens are your friend. Surf well today. I hope your sinuses give you a break too.

I hope all is well with you and Edward. Things are good here, starting to get busier than normal now that we are into the Christmas season. DH continues to do well, survived a cold without any complications (always a worry, what with his lung issues), continues to go to PT, and enjoying the holidays. Nicholas and William are great.School is going well for them both, they love going. How nice is that? They are getting very excited about the holidays, their favorite time of the year. They love all that the season entails. They made sure their house was adequately decorated, and then came and did the same to mine! :woot: This week, Nicholas has his Christmas concert at school, we are all going. They are kinda fun. We also have planned a visit to the Bellevue Botanical Gardens who decorate all there with thousands upon thousands of holiday lights for their annual Garden D'Lights. It is beautiful. Saturday they are on a sleepover here and we are planning a trip to Bellevue for their Snowflake Lane. We've never done this one before, but all reports say it is outstanding. Sunday morning, on the way home, we plan on visiting the Seattle Aquarium, as they have a Diving Santa (yupp, actually in the water, in this massive tank they have at the entrance) that will be making an appearance. That we did last year, and was a fun time. Wow, a busy week!

Haven't been able to do much hiking. the snows arrived early in the mountains, so what I have been able to do has been in the lowlands. I've fund some nice trails that are snow free, not too soggy, and fun and enjoyable to do. November has bee4n full of alot of rains this year, so I am really hoping that eases up some so I can get out more. rainy hikes are ok :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:, but enough already! o_O:woot:

We did get Vanessa's BW back early this week. Her CBC values came back virtually unchanged from her previous panel, all still within normal range. WHAT A RELIEF! her renal values remained steady too. She is n the high end or normal, but that is expected with a kitty her age (almost 17). We are so happy that she is handling her lymphoma protocol so well. Her IM vet was pleased too. So, for now we continue with treatment as it has been, and see where she is in couple of months, when we retest everything once again. As far as Vanessa is concerned all is well, she simply does not know or feel that she is sick. Life continues as it always has for her: happy, content, active, curious, affectionate. :cat::cat::cat::cat::cat: Paws crossed that the rest of this journey is as good as the start. :cool::)

Take care. I hope you and Edward have a great week.

P1070400.JPG

Lola, making sure the holiday deliveries are secure....

P1060908.JPG

Vanessa, chillin'

P1060564.JPG

Bug, chillin'
 
Bummer on the bad breathing. :( I hope the vettybean threat clears it up.

Fur shot? By tomorrow it'll be, what fur shot? Must be getting close to a bottle of wine in the fur shot jar.;)
 
Must be getting close to a bottle of wine in the fur shot jar.;)
$21 so far! Yesterday I spent $6 on a Valerian Xmas pillow toy for Rusty, but by the time the year is out there should be plenty left for a nice bottle of wine!

@Michelle and Mannie (GA) : Did you say you were busy?? Sounds like a great Holiday season is being had by all. I'm so glad that your DH is doing well. The concerts and visits to the holiday venues will be such fun. And Nicholas has a birthday coming up, too! Time flies, indeed.
The vet's report on Vanessa is wonderful. She looks very content in that picture. Lola is actually lying down? She must be resting from all those trips up and down the Xmas tree. Or maybe she's planning her next move. Bug is being himself :cat:. Thanks for the pics. Have a Merry Christmas!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top