Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
Yesterday we spent the day on the beach and the lagoon. Really happy with our progress. I can't believe it's been three months since her diagnosis. Taking Ruby to the vet today for a general check up and to do a blood panel, the last visit for at least another 6 months if all goes well. Against his advice, I never consulted him about any dose changes since November 4 as his goal was simply keeping her nadirs above 200. He'll probably be pissed at me but I hope once he sees Ruby's fructosamine level that he'll come around to the idea that I can handle TR.
He's going to run an IDEXX Chem 27 panel which is I guess the "diabetic panel"? Is there anything else that he should be checking for?
He's going to run an IDEXX Chem 27 panel which is I guess the "diabetic panel"? Is there anything else that he should be checking for?
If you didn't already know, take Ruby’s BG before and after - some kitties rise at the vet and others drop 
