12/3 PurrFace PMPS 250 +3/255 +5.5/257 +8.75/291

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
12/03/13 RECAP
AMPS 271
+2.75/230
+5.75/202
+8.25/225
PMPS 250

Another flat yellow cycle. I did give him a small increase this morning and gave his shot 15 minutes early. He ate about half of both his breakfasts this morning. After eating he retreats to the day bed in the computer room. The vet just called with his test results. He said all of his values are within the normal limits except his BUN which is slightly high. He said he has had diabetic cats that just had a slightly elevated BUN but said he wants to do another panel on him after Christmas just to rule out any problem. I'll stop by his office later this morning and pick up a copy of the report and post the results on PF's SS.

Thank you all for your visits. Have a great day all.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 12/3 PurrFace AMPS 271

Hi, John, I'm glad to hear PF's tests came back ok. I hope the slightly-elevated BUN isn't an issue.
Flat yellow may mean he's up to something... Good luck with the dosecrease.
I hope you're having a great day :-D
 
Re: 12/3 PurrFace AMPS 271

Good news on the test results. I don't have any BUN experience but know others do. Flat yellow is ok with all PF has been through. Have a great night John!
 
Re: 12/3 PurrFace AMPS 271

Hi John,
It sounds like a promising vetty report. I don't remember what a slightly elevated BUN means (BUN has to do with kidney function), but it doesn't seem that the vet is overly worried about it.
Come on down now, PurrFace! Flat yellow is OK, but blue and green are better.

Have a good evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/3 PurrFace AMPS 271

Good luck with the dosecrease PF :-D Let's find some blue ground now, after the mellow yellows. Good to hear the bw came back good. Hopefully the elevated BUN is just a little dehydration.


Have a good night John
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top