12/3 Paisley PMPS(+12.5)/51 1/63 2.25/68 4/111 6.3/87 11/140

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/2 Paisley AMPS/88 +2/72

Looking Good, Paisley. ;-)

I'd get a +3. Today is looking a lot like 11/30.

Please change your date in your first post. I was confused at first when I saw two condos for 12/2.

Have a Great Day!
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 +2/72 +4/44 +6/61

Hi there, don't think we have stopped by your condo before. Just wanted to say nice numbers this morning and congrats on the dose reduction! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 +2/72 +4/44 +6/61

Tracy & Leo said:
Hi there, don't think we have stopped by your condo before. Just wanted to say nice numbers this morning and congrats on the dose reduction! :mrgreen:

Hi Tracy. Thanks for stopping by. I think Paisley is getting tired of all the ear pokes and watching other kitties' OTJ videos.
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 +2/72 +4/44 +6/61 +8/39 Dose Questi

Fed more LC & HC. Looks like she's going to have to be propped up with HC to keep her #s up. :YMSIGH:

Thoughts for PM dose? 2.0 skinny or 1.75?
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 +2/72 +4/44 +6/61 +8/39

Hi Lylene,

Numbers can wobble around as the HC wears off, as you are seeing with the 39 @+8. Please retest in 15-20 minutes.

I would like to encourage you to test again sooner (within 15-30 minutes) after a low number. I can't tell you how many times I have seen (and experienced) kitty seeing a low number, HC food is given, but the numbers don't rise....I've even seen situations where the numbers fall further, even with HC. :shock: It's important to monitor closely when they are low, to keep them safe.....sometimes you need to give more than one helping of HC. Also, once they come up, often small amounts of food can help keep them surfing in a safe range.

I'm not sure if you have a copy of this post about Handling Low Numbers....if not, i would print it out so you have it handy.

I would reduce to 1.75u at PMPS...that 39 and the low surf all day justifies a full 0.25u reduction IMHO.
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 +2/72 +4/44 +6/61 +8/39 +9/59

Thanks Laurie. I should have been testing her more today. I test 15-20 minutes after feeding so the food has had a few minutes to get into her system. That's the goal at least.
Depending on how things look at shot time, I plan to stall the shot 15 minutes. She's at 3:15 right now and I need to get her to 4:45 by next Saturday. I've been stalling the PM shot as her numbers tend to be lower in the PM cycle.
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 +2/72 +4/44 +6/61 +8/39 +9/59

Nice +9! If you haven't fed her, I would offer a tsp of LC to see if you can get her up on her surfboard. (I see you usually feed at +9, so if you did, that's ok.) I would suggest another test at +9.5...she could drop back down again when the HC wears off. She's doing great, but she's keeping you on your toes today!

It sounds like you have a good plan to move her shot time gradually. FWIW, usually stalling by 15-30 minutes has little to no effect on the shed, so if you need to stall 15 minutes on each shot, or 30 minutes once a day, that's fine too. :smile:

Keep surfing those greens, Paisley! :-D
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 +2/72 +4/44 +6/61 +8/39 +9/59 +10/6

Hopefully we're surfing now. Fed at +10. Am going for one more test and then an hour nap.

Had to get chores done so no +9.5. It's a crappy day but ok enough to let the chickens out. Won't be many more so let them run around outside while they can. It's funny watching this year's chicks figuring out the white stuff on the ground. I do have to get back out there at some point to put in the heated water bowls and get the big rubber bowl and heater set for the ducks and geese. Rubber bowls are flexible, easy to empty/clean and I can't destroy them by banging them on the ground trying to knock out ice. Just checked the weather. It won't get cold enough tonight to freeze so that chore can wait until tomorrow. Small miracles.
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 2/72 4/44 6/61 8/39 9/59 10/62 11/5

Don't think the LC is holding her up enough. I gave her a tablespoon of LC but she's dropping again, same as she's done earlier today when she just got LC. 54 and still 45 minutes to shot/feed time. I have to get a nap. My eyes are losing the ability to pull together so I'm getting double vision and can't focus. Crap!!! Little LC and HC. Can't risk otherwise.
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 PMPS (+12.5)/51 reduced dose

Shot time was stalled 30 minutes. Dose reduced from 2.0 to 1.75. Fed 1/4 can FF. Planning a +1 test

Note to self....If the phone rings when you're headed for a nap, JUST SAY NO!!!! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley AMPS/88 PMPS (+12.5)/51 +1/63 reduced dose

Holding her own right now. :-D

Thanks Celi. I think she wants CD to make her an OTJ video. That and me to stay away from her ears.
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley PMPS (+12.5)/51 1/63 2.25/68 4/111

Vomited either plastic or casing from bologna. She loves the HC but it's been hard on her GI system. She's had diarrhea several times today.
 
Re: 12/3 Paisley PMPS(+12.5)/51 1/63 2.25/68 4/111 6.3/87 11

Catching up from last night. Computer problems. 12/4 condo forthcoming. SS updated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top