12/3 Ming PMPS=247, +2=148, +4=59, +4.5=56, +5=49, +5.5=59, +6=61 How much of a reduction or at all?

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-373-2-391-amps-335-2-306-3-196-8-353.207354/

AMPS = 400
+3 = 346

I didn't go to work today. My back really hurts (car accident last week) so I'll get the numbers to the Acro test tomorrow. I'm fine though! If I was doing an office job, I'd go to work but I can't imagine restraining dogs right now with my back so stiff.

If Ming doesn't go low by tonight, would we still increase to 7 units even though we know it gets him pretty low? Or go for 6.75 units? Or keep the dose for another 4 cycles and see when the bounce clears?
 
I would wait until tomorrow morning before thinking about an increase. You could try 6.75 by way if an experiment, though usually small changes aren’t signicant at this size of dose.

Hope your back gets better soon. That’s the worst.
 
Last edited:
I would wait until tomorrow morning before thinking about an increase. You could try 6.75 by way if an experiment, though usually small changes aren’t signicsnt at this size of dose.

Hope you4 back gets better soon. That’s the worst.

Oh yes, I wouldn't increase until tomorrow night anyway just so I can monitor :)

Thanks! It's not that bad really. More a nuisance since I'm going away and am in sort of a limbo whether or not I should see the doctor again. It's like "Hi, my back hurts but I'm leaving for a month and there's nothing you can do about it" LOL!

A bit of good news: +7 = 265!
 
PMPS = 247
Except I think my mom did a fur shot :banghead: I smelled lantus on him :( she wanted to show me how she does it. I also avoid touching him after I shoot but she touches him so maybe it squeezed out.

Noooooo I don’t want s fur shot :( :( :( i want him to be low tonight. I guess we’ll know for sure later.
 
Looks like Ming heard that talk about a dose increase. ;) He was sliding down all day, sign of a bounce breaking.
 
+3 = 101

I am feeding him small 1/3-1/4 can of FF meals after each reading because he's hungry and he's being a butt and knocking everything over in sight. He's impossible to deal with when he wants food lol
 
Ming likes to play games lol

+4 = 59

Will test in half an hour and i fed him 1/3 can of FF. He's eating a lot >_>
 
Is this pace of reducing normal? Just asking because Wendy mentioned about reductions needing to be done quickly with IAA is breaking. But again, I have done ZERO research...
 
Glucose toxicity breaking can also lead to a few fast reductions at first. Take the reduction for now and see if it holds. With a higher sized depot, better safe than an overfull depot.
 
Back
Top