12/3 Lucian AMPS 228,+6/212,+9.25/257,PMPS 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Hey Mel! When Autumn's Lev gets old, do it seem like it takes a larger dose to work? Does the Lev get weak with age? I started with this pen 7/23, over 4 months ago. But I rotated a newer pen for a bout a week a few weeks ago and saw no difference. I'm wondering of I should just toss what's left and go with Pen #2 That I opened Oct 28. What do you think? You know I hate to waste any, but if it's getting weak?? I'm wondering if that's why I have to keep moving him up all of a sudden? I keep grasping at straws trying to figure out what's wrong.

I bought the Cosequin for his arthritis and he's been getting that for a few days too, but it takes weeks to help, as I understand it.
 
Re: 12/3 Lucian AMPS 228

Yes hers doesn't necessarily go bad persay but loses its punch which is why she looks like she goes up and down the dosing scale. Because a lot of times I increase her dose to use up the weaker insulin. Then drop her back down again once the new pen takes over again.

Why I suspect your pen is because he is getting some movement just not enough. Usually if its something else they flat line. At least Autumn does.

Mel and The Fur Gang

P.S. what is the expiration date on the pens? Because at least with Autumn even an unopened pen she gets wonky numbers on a pen that is close to expiring
 
Re: 12/3 Lucian AMPS 228

The one I've been using has over a year left @12/2014. The other 2, 1 opened, 1 unopened, are 08/2014. Not an expiration issue currently.
 
Re: 12/3 Lucian AMPS 228

okay that's one possiblity down. Next I would suspect the pen your using. It may have just gone South.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/3 Lucian AMPS 228

Almost 4.5months, it wouldn't surprise me.

If I start using the other pen, should I take him back to .50? I'd be afraid to continue with the .75 is it's due to weak insulin. ACKKKKKK! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 12/3 Lucian AMPS 228

Well with Autumn I leave her up until I see real movement in her numbers or she earns a reduction..Cuz I figured her shed is also made up of weaker insulin. Don't know if that's what your "suppose" to do but works for us.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/3 Lucian AMPS 228,+6/212

I haven't been able to get him stable since he hit the 30's on .75. Wonder if that was the last 'hoorah' for that pen and if it started loosing it's 'punch' after that. Beats me. :?
 
Re: 12/3 Lucian AMPS 228,+6/212,+9.25/257

I think I'll start with the other pen tonight and see what happens. These numbers just shouldn't be what they are.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top