12/3 Loudogg AMPS 390! +6 327 PMPS 292 +3 293 - Reduction Failed.

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
December 1, 2018 Condo - Day 25 Post Dental

Good morning all,
Lou earned a reduction to 2.75u on November 30th with a 34 at +6. I had forgotten to give him the rest of his two-part AMPS meal before I went to work, so that might have had an effect. Ever since the 30th, he has not reached green. So either he's bouncing from mid-blues, or this is a failed reduction. It seems weird that he would be bouncing so often mid-cycle, as he usually waits to really accelerate up until the next cycle. Obviously nothing has been going as planned lately, so instead of bringing him back up to 3.0u this morning, I thought I'd get some advice. What do you see? Bouncing from nothing or failed reduction?

On a side note, I am not at all ready for this week to begin. Can't we go back and do the weekend over?? I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely! Sending vines to any kitties and beans in need!
 
I would say give it another cycle, even though it looks like he clears quicker than that usually, just to make sure. If no improvement I would say that missed meal may have given him a reduction that may not of been earned yet.
 
If you don’t see green today, I would call it a failed reduction. Lou doesn’t usually take six cycles to resolve a bounce, though he was quite a bit lower with that 34.
 
Last edited:
Well, today was a total fail, as he stayed in pinks all day. Tonight he finally reached yellow and I thought I'd continue the 2.75u for the PM cycle just to make certain and see where the slowly decreasing BGs took us. The similar +3 tells me he isn't really going to be moving anywhere. So now I'm definitely comfortable calling it a failed reduction and get him back up to 3.0u tomorrow morning. Hopefully we can get him back to healing numbers soon! Thanks everyone for your advice!
 
Back
Top