Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday's Condo
AMPS 335 - Started off on the mountaintop this morning - he's gonna get snowed on if he stays up there. I increased his dose today from f1.75 to 2.0 again to see if I can get him back down some again.
Thank you all for the hugs, thoughts, prayers and healing vines yesterday - DH and I really needed them. Today's a much better DH day - his strength seems fairly normal this morning and had no trouble moving as soon as he got up. I've got to make a trip in the rainy cold today to refill one of his types of potassium - I had to use 8 over the last 48 hours to keep him alive. To give you an idea of how high this dose is, 'normal' people would likely be dead if they took more than 2 over that time period. Guess he's like an Acro/IAA cat...?? Enough of that......
When I took Peanut and Lily their soft food bowls this morning, PEANUT ran to her bowl place and sat there without even flinching when I walked all the way up to her! I set her bowl down, she buried her face in it - I reached down and SHE LET ME PET HER! A whole down the back rub! Very quick and short before she gave me the 'eye' but she didn't move. This is a very seldom willing experience over 14 years without it being a thunderstorm outside.
Hugs to all and extra prayers that vet finds out why Miss Weezer drinks insulin like water....
AMPS 335 - Started off on the mountaintop this morning - he's gonna get snowed on if he stays up there. I increased his dose today from f1.75 to 2.0 again to see if I can get him back down some again.
Thank you all for the hugs, thoughts, prayers and healing vines yesterday - DH and I really needed them. Today's a much better DH day - his strength seems fairly normal this morning and had no trouble moving as soon as he got up. I've got to make a trip in the rainy cold today to refill one of his types of potassium - I had to use 8 over the last 48 hours to keep him alive. To give you an idea of how high this dose is, 'normal' people would likely be dead if they took more than 2 over that time period. Guess he's like an Acro/IAA cat...?? Enough of that......
When I took Peanut and Lily their soft food bowls this morning, PEANUT ran to her bowl place and sat there without even flinching when I walked all the way up to her! I set her bowl down, she buried her face in it - I reached down and SHE LET ME PET HER! A whole down the back rub! Very quick and short before she gave me the 'eye' but she didn't move. This is a very seldom willing experience over 14 years without it being a thunderstorm outside.
Hugs to all and extra prayers that vet finds out why Miss Weezer drinks insulin like water....