12/3 Ivy Amps 327, +2 286, +5 62, +7 106, +10 189, PMPS 294, +2 294 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...e-6-75-79-contour-pmps104-2-280-3-259.284181/
Good Sunday Morning
Amps 327
Dose decreased to 2.75u yesterday at pm cycle due to drop to 79 on Contour Next meter in am cycle.
Higher depot will be in play today.
Can’t say I’m surprised at the bounce since she has such a nice lower cycle for her most of yesterday am.

Thank you to everyone who weighed in with support yesterday to help make the decision to take the reduction based on following SLGS. (I know I am one of the few who do, since Ivy is slow to adjust to a new dose and isn’t very carb sensitive when I need to raise her bg in a hurry). You guys are the best :bighug::bighug:

Let’s see what happens. Safe Sunday surfing today. Enjoy your day everyone. :bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Staci :)

ECID is an art. It's important that you know what's best for your little one even if it's quite different. But I also understand the challenge it brings in making decision. You were brave in havigative yesterday's dilemma. Ivy is lucky to have you by her side!

Paws crossed the current dose will work well and better than last time she was on it. I have a good feeling.

Wishing you an inspiring Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Staci :)

ECID is an art. It's important that you know what's best for your little one even if it's quite different. But I also understand the challenge it brings in making decision. You were brave in havigative yesterday's dilemma. Ivy is lucky to have you by her side!

Paws crossed the current dose will work well and better than last time she was on it. I have a good feeling.

Wishing you an inspiring Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Many thanks for your continued support and friendship, Shelly. Can’t tell you how much it means to both of us. Yesterday was yet another challenge, as is every day in this battle.

I do hope this dose will be better than the last round. Although it wasn’t awful, just want to see better overall numbers and less extreme bounces.
We keep at it. One day at a time.
I hope you all have a lovely Sunday as well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You did so well yesterday!! Congrats on the reduction and I can't wait to see the drained depot numbers. I hope she continues her action for you. Less trampolines and more surfs. :bighug::bighug:
 
You did so well yesterday!! Congrats on the reduction and I can't wait to see the drained depot numbers. I hope she continues her action for you. Less trampolines and more surfs. :bighug::bighug:
Thank you Alli. I so appreciate your support and friendship. It’s so helpful to have a network of giving, like-minded kitty lovers to hold our hand as we walk on this path and not feel so alone.

I do hope this dose is good for Ivy. We need some positive progress.
Have a wonderful Sunday with your sweet babies :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I second @allicatmeow that you did a phenomenal job yesterday!
Our bouncy girls are still not quite used to the normal range - they just have to rebel :rolleyes::p
But we will keep at it until they are good with the normal numbers :smuggrin:
It will come, Staci. All in good time!
Have a wonderful Sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much, Kit. I really appreciate your parallel high wire bouncing kitty mom perspective. The sisterhood is real. So is the struggle. Thanks for being here for us.
Wishing you a wonderful day with your sweet girl. Enjoy that yummy breakfast :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ivy and Sinver could wear green, they are very naughty cats, they spend time in good numbers and like to bounce at the drop of a hat, but we are there to help them to stabilize themselves.:bighug::kiss:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
Good luck with the reduction. Nestle, Peanut and I are crossing our fingers and paws. New dose, new week, new start. You can do it sweet girl!

upload_2023-12-3_10-24-48.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-3_10-24-48.png
    upload_2023-12-3_10-24-48.png
    189.5 KB · Views: 186
Yesterday was sooo awesome, best day in long time! She didn't bounce all the way up into reds and those pinks are on the lower end. So it's all a win! :bighug: Come on Ivy, keep it up! :cat::cat::cat:
 
Thank you so much, Kit. I really appreciate your parallel high wire bouncing kitty mom perspective. The sisterhood is real. So is the struggle. Thanks for being here for us.
Wishing you a wonderful day with your sweet girl. Enjoy that yummy breakfast :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hey I see the green! Beach time! :):):)
Let's stay around and have fun! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well it appears we are having a repeat of yesterday at +5 she decided to dip down into the quickly dropping greens.
Just gave her a 1/4 teaspoon 12.5% to try to just slow the drop so that she hopefully does not earn yet another reduction.
I do not like the back to back reductions due to the still full Depot.
Paws crossed I can Hold the drops from going too deep :stop:;):nailbiting:
 
Well it appears we are having a repeat of yesterday at +5 she decided to dip down into the quickly dropping greens.
Just gave her a 1/4 teaspoon 12.5% to try to just slow the drop so that she hopefully does not earn yet another reduction.
I do not like the back to back reductions due to the still full Depot.
Paws crossed I can Hold the drops from going too deep :stop:;):nailbiting:
I'm not sure you need another reduction, Staci. She's probably still on the previous dose depot that will drain more from PM cycle. I would wait. It happened to me once with Fistuk and I too didn't want to give a back to back reduction and after the second cycle he stabilised.
Hope the 12.5% will help slow her down :bighug:
 
I'm not sure you need another reduction, Staci. She's probably still on the previous dose depot that will drain more from PM cycle. I would wait. It happened to me once with Fistuk and I too didn't want to give a back to back reduction and after the second cycle he stabilised.
Hope the 12.5% will help slow her down :bighug:
I know, Shelly. I believe the protocols want you to take reduction when earned, even back to back. But I know now it’s the still effective larger dose. Last time I took 3 back to back reductions and it took her to far too low a dose.
I’m not doing that this time. I need to hold this dose so she can try to work it. (Unless it’s really Just rocking her over and over, after the depot drains, of course). And I watch her like a hawk, so I feel comfortable with the full depot knowledge this time). Thanks for the support on this issue :bighug::bighug:
 
Ivy and Sinver could wear green, they are very naughty cats, they spend time in good numbers and like to bounce at the drop of a hat, but we are there to help them to stabilize themselves.:bighug::kiss:
Absolutely, Xelo. They are naughty, but we are watching closely :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Yesterday was sooo awesome, best day in long time! She didn't bounce all the way up into reds and those pinks are on the lower end. So it's all a win! :bighug: Come on Ivy, keep it up! :cat::cat::cat:
I agree, Jason. It was good, even with a reduction. And her bounce was not soooo ugly. I’ll take that! Plus I carb loaded her last night early in the cycle and no huge bounce. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad to see Ivy seeing some action, and I hope the bounces start to even out. You're doing great, even if it feels like you aren't sometimes. This is hard! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
It is hard, thank you for the support, Alicia. I sure hope we are getting somewhere. I’m getting nothing done today :(
Need to add hi lights to my hair so I can get my keratin treatment this week. Girl is interfering with momma’s beauty regime, Lol. :bighug::bighug:
 
Wow, Staci -- what a day you had with Miss Ivy yesterday!!! I'm glad you took the reduction, and I hope it helps level her out a bit. All that diving and bouncing is hard on us, and probably on them too.

You are an excellent cat mama, so keep doing what you're doing and trust that it will get easier. Ivy is lucky to have you looking out for her! :bighug::bighug::cat::bighug::bighug:
 
Was the 64 on the contour? I thought you measured for reductions on the human meter, but I'm having difficulties understanding the Libre / Contour relation.
Anyway, it's good to see greens! She seems to bounce back fast now when you give her 12.5% or 9.5%, so that is good to know!
 
Was the 64 on the contour? I thought you measured for reductions on the human meter, but I'm having difficulties understanding the Libre / Contour relation.
Anyway, it's good to see greens! She seems to bounce back fast now when you give her 12.5% or 9.5%, so that is good to know!
No the 64 today was on the Libre. I usually only poke her when she goes under 50 on the Libre because that’s when she will most likely be under 100 on the contour so there’s sort of no need to poke her if she’s just gonna be well over 100.
I know it’s confusing when you don’t use the libre, I get that.
Yes, the 9 and 12% don’t even do too much to keep her elevated. 6% barely does anything if she’s dropping. :bighug::bighug:
 
Afternoon Staci, I can't wait to see how Ivy does once the higher depot drains.
Good luck with the reduction, ,your doing a great job keeping Ivy safe Staci .
Hope you both have a nice day :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Wow, Staci -- what a day you had with Miss Ivy yesterday!!! I'm glad you took the reduction, and I hope it helps level her out a bit. All that diving and bouncing is hard on us, and probably on them too.

You are an excellent cat mama, so keep doing what you're doing and trust that it will get easier. Ivy is lucky to have you looking out for her! :bighug::bighug::cat::bighug::bighug:
Hi Karen, thanks so much for your support. The bouncing and dives are so hard on everyone involved, aren’t they??
We we’re just at this dose so a week ago, so I’m curious to see how it does for her since it’s not very new to her but I guess we’ll see.
Hope you guys are having a great day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Afternoon Staci, I can't wait to see how Ivy does once the higher depot drains.
Good luck with the reduction, ,your doing a great job keeping Ivy safe Staci .
Hope you both have a nice day :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Thanks, Diane! I appreciate your support. I hope she stabilizes after the depot drains a bit. Very rocky 6 hours today and yesterday!! Enjoy your Sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top