12/3 Gracie PMPS 402 +2 290 +4 186 +6 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31183

Recap: How long do you have? :lol:
AMSP: 348 6th cycle 1u
+2: 288
+4: 192
+6: 95
+7: 98
+10: 91
PMPS: 55 7th cycle 1u
+.5: 40
+.75: 46
+1: 51
+1.5: 58
+2: 56
+2.5: 40
+3: 65
+3.5: 92
+4: 85
+5: 65
+6: 69
+7: 97
+9: 130
+11: 250


Happy Friday Lantus Land friends and sugarbabies!! We hope Harley is recovering nicely at home today and are so excited for Danette and Essi on the eve of their OTJ party!!!

WCR: 4Ps in place but the playing P is a slow one :lol: I went btb after the AMPS routine and when I got up, she was sacked out in the sun, poor baby. Actually, I think all 4 cats and I are pooped today. Even the older civvies were up late with us last night. We are so excited that we haven't seen pink since yesterday morning's AMPS....that hasn't happened in a while. Gracie did one of her famous slow slidages to PMPS and I'm wondering if she's got the same thing in mind today. The slow slidage is ok but the low number at PMPS is crazy. Eye vetty visit today at about +7 so we'll see how that affects her PMPS.

You may wonder why I shot a dropping number and didn't wait for it to rise or didn't shoot a BCS. I did pose the question and got some good info from Jill. From that, I made the decision to shoot the 55 because Gracie usually gets a food spike...but not last night. So now I have a new saying instead of ECID it is EDWGID...every day with Gracie is different. If she does this again, and we know she will, we have discussed stalling or shooting .75u on time...they are both a reduction. I also asked Jill if Gracie was doing this slidage at +10, what about feeding her then so she still has two hours to PMPS but Jill felt that "*could*" result in a food spike that would give me a false sense of security and she'd still tank after her shot. My girl....she has always done it her way but my how I love her...and so does her daddy. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

Well....now to visit your condos and suck down massive amounts of ~O) ~O) ~O)
 

Attachments

  • long night.jpg
    long night.jpg
    38.1 KB · Views: 657
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216

Wow what a night you had did you sleep any :?: looks like Gracie is already on her way to clearing the bounce
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216

Hi Marjorie,

I see Gracie kept you busy yesterday. "Gracie's way" sounds like it could be a show. :smile: Hope you all get some rest today.

Happy friday to you too, and that pic is so cute!
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216

Coming down already and not much of a bounce at all. Blue is just around the corner Gracie!
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216

Jan and Lisa: sleep?? :lol: :lol: Actually, I did Ann's power naps...sleep an hour with the cell phone alarm set, test, sleep, test. Then btb this morning.

Ann: yes...big surprise for me today. I was sure she would..uh...I'm not even gonna say it :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216 +4 157 +6 128

Very nice cycle last night. fantastic - very informative too. Looks like today is as good. It was nice not too see too much of a bounce there either. Good job! And I know how tired you must be - not much of a break last night, or today. Looking mighty fine there Gracie! Be good to your bean today - she needs her rest too.
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216 +4 157 +6 128

Did you even sleep?
Good #s still though! i stayed cleared yesterday but i was nailbite_smile nailbite_smile watching carefully! have a good Friday!
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216 +4 157 +6 128

Looking great today Gracie....considering what you guys went through last night!!! Great job Marjorie! :thumbup
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216 +4 157 +6 128

Michelle and Claudia: welll.....I cat napped just like we all do when we have to stay up. Actually, last night was not as bad as a few weeks ago when she kept dropping way past her nadir; I stalled until she was at 67 and shot a reduced dose...I really had a tough time keeping her up that night...lots of 18% and karo.

Thanks, Pat: remember that newbie that was freaked out by a 90? Still me; still nailbite_smile on the inside.

Gracie was coming down slowly and surfing a nice blue today until the vetty. Yikes she shot up. I have no idea if she was going to bounce or not; seems like she would have already but who knows. I'm hoping that second lantus dip will jump in there and bring her PMPS down into yellow. Another nice blue surf would give us both a break tonight but keep her in a healing range.
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216 +4 157 +6 128 +8.5 344 (vett

Let's see how much Gracie comes down by PMPS. This could be completely vet stress. What did the vet have to say on the eye front?
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216 +4 157 +6 128 +8.5 344 (vett

Sienne...Thank you for asking!!! The opthamalogist was very happy with Gracie's progress. She said there's only a tiny bit of inflammation left in the glands above her eyelid. She wants me to stop the compresses (Gracie will be so happy altho she was so good), decrease the lubricants as she doesn't need them as much, and continue on a reduced dose of the cyclosporine for another two weeks. She's hoping that will clear it up but sees this as a chronic condition alot and if it continues, Grace will have to go to a dermatologist since there is nothing wrong with her eyes.

Good to know this could mostly be vetty stress...I was wondering if there was a little bounce mixed in...and this number was taken about 3 minutes after I got home as I had to go back out to run some errands and wanted to be sure she was ok to leave.
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie AMPS 283 +2 216 +4 157 +6 128 +8.5 344 (vett

Hi Marjorie, Here's hoping for a more restful night for all of you!! (Hear that, Gracie?)

Hugs,
Ella
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie PMPS 402

Criminy....could this number be any more different than last night? Seems if the 344 was a vetty number, she would have been over it by now unless she just didn't have enough juice to kick it. So guess we'll see if this comes down. I'm thinking, Ella, that we will be getting some rest tonight!

BTW, Nanners arrived today. Tobey is now officially a nannerholic and nanner #1 has substantial bite marks through it already. Gracie...she just likes me to rub it against her little sweet whiskers :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie PMPS 402

Ouch on the 402. well at least you can sleep some tonight - that has to be better than last night.... Evens till - come down Gracie... no more red. OK?

nice on the eye vet. I am glad that it is clearing up.

and too fun on the nanners. Mannie is the hoarder, Elsa is the toss and flip, and BlackJack is the drooler/slobber them all up. that is if Mannie lets them play with them. Sounds like they are a big hit with Tobey. :-D
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie PMPS 402 +2 290

Yes...a drop and I'm soooo glad she skipped right through that ugly color. I gave her extra 4% at +2. May have to nap/test until at least +5/+6...esp if she decides to slow down and coast low like she did yesterday a.m.
 
Re: 12/3 Gracie PMPS 402 +2 290

Well gang....last night purt near tuckered me out so I'm headed for Ni Ni....I'll do the nap/test thing until I know she's headed back up since she dropped about 50/hour here. Maybe she'll get in a nice blue surf tonight but I should probably plan on a +11 tomorrow :lol: :lol: sneaky little girl.

Sleep tight LL!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top