12/3 Billo AMPS 144, +2 149, +6 129, +10 120, PMPS 131

Abdullah

Active Member
yesterday

Billo did really well throughout the night and so far this morning! She was in the blues all night, with a low of 117 at +6. I gave her a token dose at AMPS of ~0.25u because Billo has a tendency to bounce after staying in the lower numbers, but since she was experiencing low numbers since yesterday evening, I have a feeling that she will visit the beach soon and I wanted her to have a steady drop, hence the token dose.

Billo didn't exactly vomit per se but she was convulsing and making the motions around 2 AM last night, only to expel the white clears slightly foamy liquid. And then was normal afterwards, but then she did the same thing at AMPS. I spoke to the clinic this morning, I'm waiting for the vet to give me a call back so we can discuss this further. I really don't know why she's doing this, any thoughts would be appreciated.


Having a little difficulty with food since last night. Billo loved the flavour of the FF but when I put it out for her last night she sniffed it and walked away. I then tried adding warm water and mixing it up a little for her, she ate it then but still had some leftover. She has been very very picky with her food for the last week or so. I don't know what to do :(
 
She is nauseous. FD your vet give you an RX for ondansetron or do you have cerenia? With chronic pancreatitis it can return at any moment so I had both on hand . If you don’t have either please call your vet. Cats can develop food aversions quickly as well. They can associate something they ate that caused nausea or vomiting with what they ate and not want that food any more or at best for awhile. Try a different variety of fancy feast.
 
I'll talk to the vet about getting ondansetron. For now I only have an RX for cerenia and bupe.

I can almost certainly confirm that it's definitely an aversion because Billo doesn't do this normally. I tried giving her a new flavour of FF on Tuesday, which she loved because she kept asking for more. And then last night she didn't want it anymore and I couldn't understand why.

I just got a call from the clinic, they said that the vet will be in tomorrow and she'll give me a call.
 
Is she getting the cerenia daily? Regardless if she is vomiting or not?


That .75u is getting you into some nice blues for a bit! Hope that continues.

Sherry only works M-W-F and the occasional Saturday. But once a med is set up is is easy to get refills.

Unfortunately it isn't uncommon for the cats to decide the new and great flavour is no longer the it thing when pancreatitis is around. Heating it up, putting parmesan cheese on it, putting fortiflora on it (I have some if you would like to try it).
 
Is she getting the cerenia daily? Regardless if she is vomiting or not?


That .75u is getting you into some nice blues for a bit! Hope that continues.

Sherry only works M-W-F and the occasional Saturday. But once a med is set up is is easy to get refills.

Unfortunately it isn't uncommon for the cats to decide the new and great flavour is no longer the it thing when pancreatitis is around. Heating it up, putting parmesan cheese on it, putting fortiflora on it (I have some if you would like to try it).


Cerenia daily. The last time she full on vomited was when she didn't have her pill bc I was waiting for the refill from the clinic.

I'm really happy about the blues today! :cool:

You're right. I might have to take you up on that offer. I've been using parmesan the last few days but only when I need her to take the cerenia tablet. I hope this trick keeps up for a while before I have to try fortiflora lol.
 
Back
Top