12/3 Billie PMPS 125 +2 141 +3 95 +4 53 +4.75 59 +6 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129355

Hello LL!! Billie had a lovely cycle last night, and I was shocked/thrilled to see a lovely AMPS this morning! No bounce!

She is keeping things interesting for me today with 2 trips below 50. With the 42 at +5, I gave her an LC mini meal, because the past 3 times she hit the 40s, that was all it took to get her up and surfing safely. It did get her up to 52, but then she headed back down to 39 which is a first for her! She has never dropped below 50 more than once in a cycle. Usually, once she's up, she stays up. Maybe I should have tested twice, but I got a normal amount of blood on the strip and I didn't see any reason not to trust it. With that, she got some maple syrup and bacon which brought her up to the 50s again. It looks like she is up for good since she is now at +7 82.

Question...I think I should take the reducie, but I am wondering about going to a fat 2.0 or shaving in some way rather than taking the full 0.25 reduction. Billie has been looking really good on this dose after not seeing much green for a couple months, and she has not done well with her more recent reductions. What do you think?

Sending vines to all the cats and beans needing vines! Marje, thanks for visiting last night!!
 
Re: 12/3Billie AMPS121 +2 111 +4 51 +5 42 +5.5 52 +6 39 +6.2

Who is this cat?? I figured I'd be shooting through a bounce tonight, but she's at PMPS 125! She has been in normal numbers for almost 24 hours! :mrgreen: :-D I am giving her 2u and we'll see what happens. I know she may still head up, but it would be cool if she keeps up this surprising trend.
 
Re: 12/3 Billie PMPS 125 reducie earned in AM

Great catch and great cycle today. :mrgreen: Sorry no one got back to your question earlier. You've got some more variables in the mix with the pred and the Flovent, so paws crossed this time she'll hold that reduction.
 
Re: 12/3 Billie PMPS 125 reducie earned in AM

Good luck with the reduction. How, much did you reduce?
 
Re: 12/3 Billie PMPS 125 +2 141 +3 95 +4 53

Thanks Wendy and Elise!! She's at it again!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Elise, I reduced by .25 tonight because I wasn't really sure what to do when I saw the low PMPS. I was expecting her to bounce, and I figured I'd shoot through the bounce and buy some time to decide on a new dose. But, Billie surprised me!! What a pleasant surprise. I am still not totally sure what to do about her dose going forward. I guess I can try the .25 reducie and go back up if necessary, or maybe I'll make this version of 2.0 a slightly fat one.
 
Re: 12/3 Billie PMPS 125 +2 141 +3 95 +4 53

Goodness sakes Billie! Just full of surprises for your bean today. How about that, Deanna. Hope she surfs nice tonight.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 12/3 Billie PMPS 125 +2 141 +3 95 +4 53

Congrats on the reducie....work it but keep it safe, Billie! I hope she starts surfing for you, Deanna...looks like she's asking for a PJ party!
 
Thanks Marilyn and Amy! She seems to be turning it around - hopefully not too far in the other direction. Time to get some sleep I guess!
 
Surf safe, Billie. I've got my eye on you!
~ Rusty, LagoonMeister


I think it was good to follow the protocol and do the full .25 reduction. That's what the experts always recommend with a cat who is recently diagnosed (within a year). The shaves and fattenings can come later in the dance.

I hope you get some sleep tonight, Deanna!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top