? 12/3 Babu-Chiri AMPS 399 raise dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Veronica & Babu-chiri

Member Since 2016
Good morning everyone!

I know that since I 'm on SLGS I should wait 7 days to raise his dose but I'm looking at his numbers while he is at 0.75u plus he had been at that dose all last week with awful numbers too and the seven days will be mid week when I'm working so I would like to raise his dose tonight so that I can monitor him during the rest of the weekend.

I would like to know some thoughts about it?
 
Since you've had two skipped shots in the last five days, I would not recommend increasing the dose. Each time you skip a shot, the depot has to refill. On 12/2 when you skipped the shot, he was at 153. According to SLGS, if nadirs are between 90 and 149 you hold the dose. That is so close, and he may have gone a little lower before he went back up, that I'd hold the dose. You also need a couple of days of consistently shooting the current dose to see what he will do.

I'm not saying you shouldn't have skipped the shots, because you needed to do what you did to keep him safe. I'm just saying you need to be patient and give this dose some time to work and hopefully you can not skip any more shots for a little while so you can see what he can do with it. I know it's frustrating to see his numbers all over the place, but sometimes you have to wait. :bighug::bighug:
 
He is getting into some lower numbers and then bouncing because he is not used to the lower (normal) numbers yet. What you need to do is focus on how low the dose is getting him and not the high numbers from bouncing. The bouncing should eventually lessen. What you are seeing today is him coming down from the skipped shot/bounce from yesterday. It may take a day or two to get back on track, but you did just see blue yesterday morning.

How is he feeling? Is he acting normal? Eating, drinking, playing? It is easy to get caught up in the numbers, but we need to look at the whole cat.
 
I agree with Carla about holding.
I think this dose has likely got him into lower numbers than you have caught and you haven't been able to hold the dose for long enough (only 5 cycles) to be sure that you have seen what it is capable of doing . By holding the dose over the weekend you will be able to monitor and see where it's really getting Babu. I would look for him starting to work the dose tonight/ tomorrow morning, if you see something lower try to follow up and monitor a little more mid cycle. Last time you skipped on 11/29 it took him 3 cycles to get back to blue (and perhaps lower) tonight is 3 cycles since your last skip.
Even on TR with those blues in there you would be looking to hold the dose for 10 consecutive cycles before taking the dose up.
Time for a little patience:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
He is acting pretty normal had breakfast just fine and also ate some mid morning. Played as much as you can expect from him since he really takes being a himmie very seriously so being a couch potato is his normal state. I've checked him for cetones and everything came normal

Yes what you are saying does a lot of sense thank you for your advice we will hold on and be patient :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top