12/3/14 Keiko PMPS 194/183 should I lower the dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KeikosHuman

Member Since 2014
Last post:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129314

K's AMPS was 323. His PMPS was 194 in one ear and 183 in the other ( I was so surprised at how low he was I did a second reading). Should I lower the dose? I won't be with him tonight.

Thank you.
M&K
 
Have you shot yet? Are you talking about lowering for just this evening? I'm not as familiar with high dose kitties, but yes - at the very least, a reduced dose and leaving out some extra food is a good idea. I'll see if I can get some folks who are more familiar with high dose cats to weigh in, too.
 
Hi Maria - blue preshots are a good thing! :-D This is what you want. If you do decide you want to lower the dose a little bit tonight because you can't monitor him, that's OK, but I'd go back to his regular dose in the morning.

Will you be able to get any tests in at all tonight? The first time Neko gave me a blue preshot, she bounced right away so I was glad I'd given the full dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top