12/3 -12/4 Mr. Kitty PMPS 144, +2 107, +4 75, +4.5 65, +5 81

Sara and Mr. Kitty

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ts-dose-with-low-numbers.222331/#post-2485489

Hi everyone, I am so ecstatic Mr. Kitty's numbers are down - he chased his tail today for the first time in years!!!! I just tested his +4 and his BG is 75, which is the lowest he's ever been in the history of his journey with diabetes, and since we are new to Lantus I wanted to make sure that this number gives him a .25U reduction. Is that correct?

I'll be up for the rest of the night testing to make he doesn't go to much lower. As always, thank you!!
 
Yes Mr Kitty has earned a reduction with the drop to 75 at +4 with SLGS.
New dose is 1.5 units.

Did you feed some low carb food to bring Mr Kitty up over 90?
I would get another test in an hour after the +4 time to check he’s not dropping lower.
 
Yes Mr Kitty has earned a reduction with the drop to 75 at +4 with SLGS.
New dose is 1.5 units.

Did you feed some low carb food to bring Mr Kitty up over 90?
I would get another test in an hour after the +4 time to check he’s not dropping lower.
Thank you! I just tested him and he's at 65. I gave him a low carb snack and he has low carb fancy feast out for free eating. I will be testing him again in 20 minutes.
 
Back
Top