12/29 Zeus AMPS 115 PMPS 152 +2 183 +5 138 +7 42

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
12/28 Condo

Good morning friends,

We have a pretty blue this morning to start the day, but I really expected to see a green with the mid-yellow last night... With meter variance, I guess it could be a green ;-) all is normal in Zeusland.

I do have a dosing advice question. Zeus has had 3 green mornings, in which I stalled and gave BCSs because I couldn't monitor. I left out extra food, and also some HC for while I was at work. With this, he showed pinks and yellows for the remainder of the days. I guess I am wondering what I should do about dosing. Maybe it will be more clear to me today since I gave the full dose, and no extra food or HC food since I can be home to monitor. Do I shave the dose slightly to bring the AM number up and maybe even out? Or do I increase to try to bring the nadir down? But the I will worry about going too low overnight, or too low to shoot AMPS. Any thoughts would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Hope you all have a wonderful day. Hugs and prayers to all,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/29 Zeus AMPS 115 dosing advice?

LOL I have no dosing advice for you either hahah. I am sure others will weigh in but you have a nice blue preshot! Hope you have a happy Caturday!
 
Re: 12/29 Zeus AMPS 115 dosing advice?

It goes without saying, no advice from me. Nice almost green start to your day. Surf safe Zeus. Have a great day Kathie. hugs&scritches mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/29 Zeus AMPS 115 dosing advice?

If there were a way to see what Zeus' numbers did earlier in the cycle, it would help to answer your question. There's not a good way to know if the rise is due to your having give a BCS dose or higher carb food or both. I think if you can get a green pre-shot and give the full dose then monitor, that will give you the information you need.

Is there any chance that you can shift your shot time a bit earlier? If you can get a test after your AMPS that might help. Alternatively, can you get a +11?

So far, I wouldn't worry about your PM cycle. However, the higher numbers may be due to your having given a BCS dose in the morning.
 
Re: 12/29 Zeus AMPS 115 dosing advice?

Thanks Sienne, yeah, I was thinking that the pinks and yellows were probably from the BCS and extra food. We are currently trying to work our shot time back to normal from where I stalled a couple of days ago. That would allow me to get a +1... I can also get a +11. Thanks again,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/29 Zeus AMPS 115 dosing advice?

I hope you can get the extra tests in to see how Zeus is doing and be able to tell if you should change his dose.
 
Re: 12/29 Zeus AMPS 115 dosing advice?

I think learning to shoot those green preshots will be your best option. I know it's hard when you have to go to work and they insist on doing this in the morning! You can see, though, that these past few days when he has been low in the morning, he has gone straight up from there. That tells you that he would have been shootable on those days. Getting a +11 in the mornings will help a lot, too, because then you can see if he is dropping or surfing at shot time.

Good luck!
 
Re: 12/29 Zeus AMPS 115 PMPS 152 +2 183 +5 138

Nice blue AMPS today, followed by pink, yellow and back to blue for PMPS. I had a busy day shoveling snow, we got another 8 inches or so today... I am exhausted and my back is sore!!! I fell asleep on the couch, and luckily woke up for a +5. Looks like I should set an alarm for a +7... I bet we will see a green anti jinx

Thanks everyone for the support and advice today. Hugs,
Kathie
 
I thought we would see a green tonight, didn't know it would earn us a reduction. I was undecided this morning as to whether to shave the dose or maybe increase. We also earned a reduction on 12/19 but I didn't take it because Zeus hadn't eaten well that day. I think he ate normally today though. I still wonder if I should take the reduction looking at the yellows and pinks. Any thoughts?
 
Nice green Zeus! Surf the green!
Ive no advice on the dosing. You can put down the question on the dosing on your post, Kathie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top