12/29 Willie PMPS 364, +2~426

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday’s Condo

Good afternoon, all! Hectic day, trying to get lots of work done and errands run over lunch. Was grouchy... Walmart was all out of the Relion Confirm strips, but curiously had tons of the Ultimas (which, aren't those the ones subject to the recall?!?). An angry letter may follow. If you're going to provide medical supplies that are only available at your chain, you darned well better have some in stock! It's only my backup meter, but still. However, I did find a cute necklace for new years, even if I did forget to get a spare key made. I was blinded by sparkles!!

Not sure where that 419 came from. Our routine now has us waking at 6:15ish for a +10 spot check, which was 255. He went back to sleep and I got up and showered. Two hours later, we were at 419. Which, of course, makes me even more nervous about leaving him with a DPS over the weekend.

Will check in tonight after our in-home visit with the sitter (at which I'll be ready with colored water syringes, thanks to Sienne!).
 
Re: 12/29 Willie AMPS 419

WoW, Willie.. 400s :?:
How exciting a nice new necklace for New Year's Eve :thumbup
I hope you have TONS of FUN! You deserve to...
Which, of course, makes me even more nervous about leaving him with a DPS over the weekend.

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile we all worry & thankfully in the end our furbabies do just fine!
Wishing you both a wonderful evening...
 
Thanks, Nicole! Our visit with DPS went well. I feel confident Willie is in good hands. given that he seems to be trending upwards, I'm going to leave him at 1.25 units for the weekend, then the vet and I are going to talk next week about where we go from there. I don't like these 400s, but I'm happy we're not seeing greens the night before I leave. Not sure I could take it! I'm going to stress to the vet that we are going to work with TR to extent that my schedule will allow it.

We had some fun playtime tonight; Willie got some new toys and seems to like them okay. Also got him some dry shrimp treats for our pokes, which he adores.

Got his feeding in place too, which I think will help him as we move forward. I've found that a square ziploc container fits perfectly on top of two of those hard two ice packs, so his food stays chilled throughout the day. Plus, we made some catsicles last night and he ate those today as well.

Excited for the weekend... my godsons that I'm visiting are 2 and 1 (just 14 months apart!), so hoping I can get one good night's sleep! Will be logging on periodically from my phone this weekend. DPS is going to be texting me willie's pre-shot numbers and my sister is going to try to get in some covert spot checks for me as well.

Have a good night, all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top