12/29 Trixie PMPS 184 +2 160 +4 126 - Truck!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

We're seeing slightly better numbers with the new juice, but nothing earth-shattering. Dosecrease threat is in place...it'll either be tonight or tomorrow morning, depending on how things are looking. If the juice was bad, I want to try and be patient about letting her shed refill...but I'm not fully convinced it was the juice. As I mentioned yesterday, any time I was suspicious of the juice, it wasn't the juice, so I really don't expect this time to be different, but I wanted to give it a go before increasing again.

I seem to have broken our meter. I dropped it yesterday, and now it won't hold the date or time, and just this morning it started giving errors when I put the strip in. So, I broke out a back up meter (same brand, same style), and will order a new back up next time I order strips. I still have about 5 other back ups available, too, but they are an assortment of brands; I like to have one that is her current meter. I don't think the issue is the battery, only because it started being wonky right after I dropped it.

Here's the result of yesterday's work...the town truck filled to the gills! It actually looks smaller than it really is...it's a good 8' x 6'. The guys from the town will come pick it up tomorrow morning. This is one of my favorite services we have here...it's much cheaper than a real dumpster, and it's both cheaper and bigger than one of those "dumpster in a bag" things!
 

Attachments

  • Truck.JPG
    Truck.JPG
    33.9 KB · Views: 301
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 - Truck!

I hope Trixie starts working that juice for you. It's a good thing you have a backup meter. I've dropped Furball's meter a few times and thankfully it didn't mess it up. I did buy a backup meter after the first time I dropped it.
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 - Truck!

Good morning, Trixie's numbers look pretty respectable this morning. I hope she continues the good colors today!
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 - Truck!

Trixie is looking pretty good. Maybe she heard about the dosecrease.

I completely understand about the "spring" cleaning. I donated about 700 books earlier this week. It's amazing how much space that freed up. I've been going through the closets in my second BR and reorganizing/purging, as well.
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 - Truck!

Hi Amy!!!
Trixie is coming down!
The dosecrease is working again!
What a good girl.

Are you sure you didn't throw the meter hard against the floor and stomped on it in frustration?
:lol: :lol: :lol: Just kidding.
Sometimes, when you drop something with a small round battery in it, the battery slides a little and just needs re-positioning.
It always happens with my garage clicker.

Have a nice day, Amy.
Paws crossed Trixie keeps sliding down!
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 - Truck!

Thanks, Mariko - I'll give that a try! It HAS been tempting to stomp on the darned thing, though...that much is true! DH was thinking a wire may have rattled loose when I dropped it, but I'll fiddle with the battery and see what happens.

Back to the basement! Yesterday, the weather was sunny and in the low 50s - perfect for loading the truck. Today, it is dreary and raining - perfect for hiding out underground can't see how yucky it is outside! It's been a lot of work, but SO satisfying to finally get 20 years worth of crap in order.
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 - Truck!

You know, when I first saw your post, I thought that was you "swearing" about the BG, then I saw the picture :lol: :lol: Good thing you have a back up meter! I have one on order...different brand and strips though (Bayer Contour) than the Accu-Chek I use. I was hoping strips on ebay would be cheaper ;-) Looks like Trixie is having a nice slide down today, maybe you won't need the dosecrease... If you do, I hope it does the trick :-D
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 - Truck!

You know, when I first saw your post, I thought that was you "swearing" about the BG
Haha I thought you had mistyped "yuck" and I immediately thought "but those are lovely numbers" :lol: :lol: :lol:
Keep coming down (safely), TrixieGirl!
What a great service your town offers ~ I wonder if I filled up DH's truck, if he'd haul it all away for me ;-) ...
Keep on truckin' with your basement project!

;-) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 PMPS 184 - Truck!

LOL....if anyone here what my language really trended towards, well, you would be too far off with that interpretation... but it's a family site!!!

I'm not super impressed with this PMPS, but I decided to hold her dose for one my cycle, just to see. If we don't see any real excitement tonight, I'll increase her in the morning.

When Trix was first diagnosed, I dropped something heavy on her meter that cracked the screen, but I didn't realize it was broken until I got up for AMPS the next morning. I hadn't gotten around to getting a back up yet. Needless to say, I rectified that situation very quickly - and over compensated along the way because now we probably have about 8 meters lying around :lol: !!
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 PMPS 184 - Truck!

Last chance, Trix - let's get it under control tonight! That truck thing is an awesome idea. Maybe I can has a truck and do a lil side bizness...
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 PMPS 184 - Truck!

Hi Amy -

it's great to see Trixie settling some on this dose. maybe she read her condo, thinking she'd better get it in gear or more juice is on the way. It's good to see the blues. Down ore Trixie, or more juice for you.

Woot on your basement! It sounds like ti is really coming along,. Must feel great! I love the truck - what a great idea.

Bummer on your meter. I guess we have all done that at one time or another. I went through a few too.... One learns quickly to always have a working back-up.

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 12/29 Trixie AMPS 210 +2 160 +4.25 134 PMPS 184 - Truck!

Looks like Trixie is trying to work that juice!! Maybe she thinks you threw the meter :o
Love the town truck :-D Wish we had that option~
 
She IS working it a bit...just not sure if it's enough to avoid the dosecrease tomorrow. We'll see what the morning brings!!
 
I had to come see what truck meant.

I bet that is cheaper.... while we were tossing stuff in my dgm's house... we completely filled a 10 yard dumpster. gave $600 deposit and they will
send up a refund after they weight it and take out the charges incurred. I bet we don't get much back.


Good thing you have backup meters. And at least you got Blues....
 
That's a little better, Trix, but not good enough. Let's see some green. Thank you for the picture of the truck. I see how DH very cleverly added some sides so you could get more junk in there. :lol: :lol: :lol: That's not all that much for 20 years...
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top