tibbs5
Member Since 2014
Hi everyone.
Tibbs 5p's are great. He feels great, playing etc but his BG numbers don't reflect it. About 4 weeks ago he actually earned a dose reduction and i was so excited BUT.... the dose reduction failed. I tried to bring him slowly back up but we are now at the dose he was on when he had those nice blue surfs. I started new insulin on Dec 15th and didn't change any dosing so i would only change one thing at a time. So far no luck. He has a very occasional blue and i know i need a few more days with mid cycle testing because i can't tell if he's getting too much insulin or too little right now. He had that 44 on 1.5 so i reduced to 1.25 and then he started to get some good blues. When he got the 73 preshot on 12/1 i reduced to 1.o but that reduction failed and so far even back to 1.25, he has not come back down. IDK what is going on. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks. Hope everyone else is having a good day. Take care & thanks.
Nadine & Tibbs
Tibbs 5p's are great. He feels great, playing etc but his BG numbers don't reflect it. About 4 weeks ago he actually earned a dose reduction and i was so excited BUT.... the dose reduction failed. I tried to bring him slowly back up but we are now at the dose he was on when he had those nice blue surfs. I started new insulin on Dec 15th and didn't change any dosing so i would only change one thing at a time. So far no luck. He has a very occasional blue and i know i need a few more days with mid cycle testing because i can't tell if he's getting too much insulin or too little right now. He had that 44 on 1.5 so i reduced to 1.25 and then he started to get some good blues. When he got the 73 preshot on 12/1 i reduced to 1.o but that reduction failed and so far even back to 1.25, he has not come back down. IDK what is going on. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks. Hope everyone else is having a good day. Take care & thanks.
Nadine & Tibbs

