12/29 Tess AMPS~302 PMPS~120 +1~180 +2~190 +4~210 +11~200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
12/28 Condo
12/28 RECAP:
• AMPS~223, fed 1.0oz. 3%, .50u Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~216 fed .50oz. 3%
• +2~137 fed .50oz. 3%
• +3~80 fed .50oz. 3% Fortflora
• +4~81
• +5~87
• +11~118
• PMPS~119, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .50u
• +1~136 fed .50oz. 4%
• +2~126 fed .50oz. 3% Fortflora
• +3~131 fed .50oz. 3%
• +5~249
• +11~291
• AMPS~302, fed 1.0oz. 3%, .50u Cosequin, Miralax

Good Morning LL! What goes down must go up. :YMSIGH: We're back to classic Tess w/ a couple low cycles and then a rise. Paws crossed that this is the extent of it. Tess has a vet appt. at +2:30, just a follow up after the Uti last week. We'll have blood work done as we are nearly to her one year anniversary and look into a dental, although the ER vet said her teeth looked very good. Any other suggestions? I'm going to talk to them about Levemir too, in the hopes that the change might give her nudge in the right direction. She just seems to be stuck here at .5u. It may help to push her nadir back a little, too, which would help with the management of her big drops.

WCR Just 4 Ps this morning and I've had to block off the LB becasue of the urine test coming up. Good appetite, but a little quiet this morning. It's raining again and Tess snuggled in bed w/ us last night. Much warmer there!
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 vet today

Giving the ears a break as she was so high, we will get a test at +2 before leaving.
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 vet today

Morning! Good luck at the vet today - I hope all that goes well. Good BW, good UTI evaluation, good dental evaluation. Mannie sort failed his, and has to go in on 1/11. I hope Tess gets lucky.

Mannie and Tess are about the same this AM - low pink.... I hope her vet visit doesn't send her numbers up.

Hey Tess!! We are the same this morning - sweet! Vetty today? Don't be scared! We will come and visit you when you are home - for a royal KTSS spa treatment. make sure you let the vetty bean know who is boss, OK? I peed on mine.... :twisted: See you later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 vet today

Good vetty vines are on their way, Tess! And maybe a visit from the KTSS later will be appreciated? Oh, I see that Mannie has already decided that you will get the full spa treatment when you get home. Rusty will see you later.

Many hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 vet today

Is Tess still on the Clavmox? You need about a week or so off of the AM to be able to get a urinalysis that won't give you a false negative.

I'm really curious what you think of the Infinity meter. Have you compared it with your previous meter and are you going to do a comparison with the vet's meter?
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 vet today

Tess had some nice green yesterday. :mrgreen: And her amps is almost yellow. :-D Good luck at the vet - I hope she gets a clean bill of health.
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 vet today

Down almost to blue, she likes to make me wait for those last couple of points. :roll:

Thanks for all the good vetty vines, i don't think she knows what's :cool: up yet.

Sienne, Tess finished her Clavamox exactly 1 week ago. I do like the Infinity, it seems to read slightly higher when i compared it to the Maxima, but less than 10%. I'll take it along today.

Got to go get ready, I'll try to get to more condo's when we get back
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 vet today

I'm thinking that Tess has been having lots of green for a long time according to your SS--Last new cart was when? Looks like she wants to go down for you today!
Maybe if nothing is wrong you might make the 0.5 a little fat? I have gone up & down on Moonie's dose so many times--
I dont know Lev, but Tess has been doing real well so many months before this- Whatever helps is good-Hugs & hope it's a good vet visit!
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 +4.5~58 +5~64vet today

:shock: We've been home for about an hour, Tess got her last breffis just after getting home. I wanted to let the vet stress nd the last food clear up before I tested, I guess it did. Since we are past her nadir I didn't feed her, but will test again in half an hour.

Vet report: They did a C&S and blood work, we'll get results tomorrow. Weight 8.7 pounds, down .2 from June, but Dr Robyn (Dr. Mimi is on vacation) said her weight looks good, I'm feeding plenty to keep her at the right point. Her teeth were pretty good, a little gingivitis but i hadn't brushed them in a while and the Dr said that would probably clear it up. NO Dental needed! :-D She also said the skin thickening at the injection site seemed normal. No lumps, probably just irritation.

I gave her the info jill shared w/ me on Levemir and she said she'd look it over as she didn't know much about it and share it w/ Dr. Mimi when she gets back. We aren't in a hurry as we just started out last cartridge of Lantus. They do follow the tight regulation protocol and have had 2 cats go OTJ in the last year. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I mentioned it might be nice to start a local FD support group and she seemed interested. Dr Robyn is one of the owners of the clinic.

Just tested at +5~64, so I don't think she needs more food. We'll check again in an hour though.

Mannie, Rusty! I need KTSS! They took me to "the back" TWICE. I didn't pee on them though. But I need to get rid of this smell! AND THEY SHAVED THE FUR ON MY NECK!!!!! cat(2)_steam I SHOULD HAVE PEED. Mom brushed me but it isn't the same, I need help! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 +4.5~58 +5~64vet today

wow...nice vet visit!

celi

tessie! we come an i fix u hair fur u!

De B lubs doin' hairs!

binks
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 +4.5~58 +5~64vet today

:thumbup Great #s & a great report from the Vet! Congratulations, Ann.. I know how they can stress us & the cats out! Tess is petite, huh? I thought Baby was.. but Tess weighs less than she does. Hope she continues to surf nice #s & thank you for the update.
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 +4.5~58 +5~64 +6~87 +11~92

Looks like Tess surfed green all day after her vet visit. Who would have guessed her BG would go way down after a vet visit. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 +4.5~58 +5~64 +6~87 +11~92

WOW - I leave for a few hours and look what Tess does - nice! Funny: the last time Mannie went to the vet he came home and posted all greens too. Go figure! Nice to see that Tess wasn't too stressed out.

It is great to read about a vet that follows the protocol, knows kitties that have gone otj, keeps up with things, awesome!

YAY!!! No dental!

Tess! KTSS on its way - we take care of you. I hates it when they take me to "the back" - I get shaved there too. :shock: did they stick you and stuff? last time they stuck me and took part of me way to a lab. it was then that I peed on them. We will bring you some soup too - just cuz it tastes good, See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 +4.5~58 +5~64 +6~87 +11~92

very nice numbers, especially since Tess went to the vet today. Looking Good Tess!
Spot and Ralph were also at the vet today. Spot gave me a 144 when we got home...some vet stress there, I'd say. I also found a lump on Spot and vet said it was just scar tissue from insulin injections. Looks like Spot and Tess have something in common today!

Hi Tess! I see you went to da vettiebean today too. I sang and sang all the way there and all the way back! Dey didn't take me in da back room but dey tried to put dis think in me butt to get a stool sample...but I showed dem...I clenched me cheeks so tight, dey couldn't do it, hahahaha! I sez to dem...dat is for exit only!! Sorry I didn't make it wit da KTSS crew today, but I hopes dat I will see you on New Years Eve!!.....Lubs Spot
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 +2~201 +4.5~58 +5~64 +6~87 +11~92

Hey Tess! I'm bringing the soup ladle. Mannie made the soup. We'll have the soup while Binksy combs your hair. I hear you got a purple cube! Neat! I had the most amazing play in my green cube this afternoon. My mamabean thought I was a "wildcat". See you later.
Rusty
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 PMPS~120

Tess - we gots to go and see Spot too - he went to the vetty place too - and it sounds awful! :shock: You in? It will be a late night visit - but that's ok.... OH!: My bean says to tell you that your pmps is really nice - whatever that means... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 PMPS~120 +1~180

Hey Ann...great visit vet report. We're so glad to hear all the positive things and a vet who follows tight regulation protocol....oh my...how lucky you are!!! I'm glad Tess is doing well and holding her weight and doesn't need a dental....all wonderful things. And great numbers!!!

We're sorry we didn't get to your condo today...we were out pretty much all day. Taking a break with Gracie's numbers.

Tess...how did you like the KTSS? I'm sorry they shaved you and took you in the back :shock: :shock: We best get over to Spot's and check on him!! My beans left me alone today....well Tobey and the elders were here but I haven't been by myself without my beans in a long time...I really missed them!! So did Tobey.
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 PMPS~120 +1~180 +2~190

Well, I guess we can call it delayed vet stress. But it was a very nice day.

Gracie, KTSS was puuuuuuuurrrrrrfect. Tobey sure is good at those massages. Yes, spot needs us. I'm good now! -- Tess p.s. where is he, I can't find his condo!
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 PMPS~120 +1~180 +2~190

Ann....I meant to tell you that we bought some BD UltraFine 30g lancets today....OMG!!! They are wonderful. Thanks for recommending them!! You are right...they are worth the increased price. Have a great night.
 
Re: 12/29 Tess AMPS~302 PMPS~120 +1~180 +2~190

this is about the 4th time I have read about 30g lancets - I may have to try those... mine are 33g.... anything to make the "job" smoother,easier....

oh oh - Tess is going up, Mannie is going up... at least they are still blue. (anti-jinx!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top