Mary and Sumo
Member Since 2011
Good morning, Sumo had low numbers all day yesterday. Tuesday evening Sumo cried for the first time when I was dosing him and jerked away. I could smell insulin. I set the alarm for 2:00am to check his +7 so see if he had gotten any insulin and he was 366. Yesterday AMPS was 422. Currently on 2.5 u My husband was home sick yesterday, so he got some bg's in. Sumo dipped into the 40's again.
+5 128
+8 43
+9 54
+10 41
PMPS 96 I did not get home until after midnight, so my husband had to dose him. He felt really uncomfortable giving a full dose, so he gave token dose of 2units. I checked Sumo when I got home at +5 and he was 44, rechecked a +7 and it was 89.
HIs new dose for last night should have been 2.25u but with getting only partial dose of 2u and still dropping below 50 again, would 2u be his new dose or 2.25. Hope this makes sense? I will not be home to monitor him today. His +11 this am was 130, I will be getting his ambg shortly.
Thanks Mary
+5 128
+8 43
+9 54
+10 41
PMPS 96 I did not get home until after midnight, so my husband had to dose him. He felt really uncomfortable giving a full dose, so he gave token dose of 2units. I checked Sumo when I got home at +5 and he was 44, rechecked a +7 and it was 89.
HIs new dose for last night should have been 2.25u but with getting only partial dose of 2u and still dropping below 50 again, would 2u be his new dose or 2.25. Hope this makes sense? I will not be home to monitor him today. His +11 this am was 130, I will be getting his ambg shortly.
Thanks Mary