12/29 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 80, PMPS 103, +4 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33099&start=0

Good Morning, Everyone,

It looks like a dreary day outside: 26 degrees with a combination of sleet and snow coming down. Good thing we went x-country skiing yesterday!

Rusty had a good night. Ate all of his food. Slept with us. Purred loudly this morning and woke me up before the alarm! We had a good test (2 pokes), a difficult shot (couldn't find skin!), and a good breakfast. This morning I tried to take Sienne's advice and fatten Rusty's dose (to a fat 0.25), but I'm not sure I can measure those tiny nuances. In fact, I just spent about 1/2 hour fiddling with a syringe and have come to the conclusion that I may have been giving a fat 0.25 all along. So much depends on how you hold the syringe when you are trying to eyeball the dose. If you angle it even slightly, it changes!! I use the Monoject syringes with 1/2-unit markings and they have a very flat plunger tip, which is good.
We had a great game with Big Bug and the green cube and now Rusty is in his perch.
Today I have to shop for our New Year's Eve party.

Everyone have a good day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/29 Rusty AMPS 122

Morning Ella and Rusty!

He is just such a doll. I love reading about him.

I am having the same issues with micro dosing. Who posted about an LED lighted magnifying glass? I'm going to have to get my hands on one.

Happy Wednesday.
 
Re: 12/29 Rusty AMPS 122

Morning all! SO AGREED on the dose.... Mannie's on a F2.75. omg! and right you are - it depends on how you hold the syringe... consistency is the key I know... but still.... I really dislike microdosing, and wish that the manufacturers would do 1/4 unit syringes. I wonder what it would take for them to do so....

Sounds like a great day for Rusty - he is such a good cat.

have a great day guys - bummer on the weather... we have the "possibility" of snow today. one of those where if you blink you'll miss it....
 
Re: 12/29 Rusty AMPS 122

'Morning Ella. Yup, on the microdosing, and angle of syringe. Hard to differentiate between .25 and f1 , even with the giant lighted magnifying glass.
Looking for some nice numbers for Rusty today. :smile:
 
Re: 12/29 Rusty AMPS 122

Rusty seems off to a good start as usual, greens are sure to follow soon. I like to have both hands free and use a magnifying visor. I look like a mad scientist.

We got our cube at CVS, purple w/ the matt fabric. Guess they must have been out of green. I found that I can hook the "big bug" wire between the corners and it will bob in front of one of the windows!
 
Re: 12/29 Rusty AMPS 122

Good Morning, Ella,
Its nice to read how great Rusty is doing. We have similar weather here today, but maybe not as cold. We're supposed to have snow today and tomorrow. Stay warm and cuddle with that adorable Rusty.
 
Re: 12/29 Rusty AMPS 122

Thanks my friend for soothing my worried brain!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Rusty has a great amps today-
I am half blind from the years of doing these doses!! I think I'm doing 0.5, but could be 0.4, or maybe fat 0.5, is the plunger level??--Oh I'm just insane!!
WE need a microscope glass to measure those(maybe my new invention!)--For low dose kitties.. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Guess we just have tyo plod along!! Big HUgs enjoy winter wonderland!!
Birds are putting on a big show for us!! Cardinal, chickadees, thrushes, squirrels, pigeons, It's a madhouse outside!!
Threw some apples out there too!! Creatures enjoy!
 
Re: 12/29 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 80

Hi, Ella & Rusty.. what a wonderful WCR :thumbup sounds like things are going swell there! Rusty is looking good & how exciting to go shopping for New Years Eve!
Thank you for stopping by Baby & I's condo & cheering us up ;-)
I hope you have a fabulous night & I do agree.. measuring microdoses or anything not on the line is :shock: makes me feel old & I'm not old and I have perfect vision.. especially for our AM shot which is about 3 am @-)
 
Re: 12/29 Rusty AMPS 122, +6 80, PMPS 103

Ella...I am SO with you on the microdosing and trying to be consistent. I also use the monojects and spend about the same amount of time trying to get it just right. I have noticed with all three types of syringes that I've used (Relion, BD, MJ) that not all of the lines are exactly consistent on the syringes and for us, microdosing, it can make a difference. I made up a practice syringe and try to get all my doses to look like that but it just doesn't always work esp because, as you said, it depends on how you hold the syringe. When I just skinnied Gracie's dose, it is by not even a full drop..it's a tiny drop. We can go crazy with this huh??

Glad to see Rusty is doing so well!!!
 
Good night, all,

Rusty is having one last play before bedtime with his red cube and his string (shoelace). He simply amazes me with how beautifully he plays--really throws himself into it! Never loses interest!
See you all tomorrow and we hope that all of our ailing kitties will feel much better then.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top