12/29 Pedro AMPS 231

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Pedro

Member Since 2009
Hope this works.
I think Pedro needs a dosecrease (up) and probably should have gone up a couple days ago. Hope you are all okay.

sorry not to have posted. i have been on so many times trying to get this to work and not had success. i just don't have blocks of time to figure this out. Really frustrated - sorry.
 
Hi Amy...I am still in my robe...DH laughing in the next room saying "Do you realize how much you are
talking to yourself?" Was trying to get both my kitties int he tiny Avatar spot...LOL
I understand your frustration...it will come eventually but for now when you don't have time to mess with it, it
certainly is annoying... :cry: :cry:
Well, Pedro is creeping up a bit....how is he acting..is he his normal sweet self? :)
Hope you both have a good day..guess we will be chatting w/Pedro later since you won't be home... LOL
 
I think the dose issue may be a hard call. When you have blues, usually the dose is held for 10 days. Pedro has some greens going on. I'm sure the dosing team will make a recommendation.
 
like D, i'm wondering how old your insulin is.
i'm also wondering what kind of treats you're feeding after spot checks.

*usually* when kitty drops into the 100s, we hold dose for 5 days (10 cycles) before increasing the dose. pedro has been on this dose for 10 days (20 cycles). is there anything *different* going on that you can think of? any reason for the numbers to be creeping up? changes in behavior? changes in diet? changes in the household routine?
 
Re: 12/29 Pedro PMPS 172

AM + 6 116

So good to be back- sorry for my grumpy in 1st post. :roll:
I'm sure everyone was dealing w/ stuff.

My Lev pen was opened 11/22/09
No food or behavior changes. He is a bit more hungry and eating more. Treats are all freeze dried chicken or liver.

I hope to be able to get up to speed on the new site over the New Year break
 
Amy, we think you have room to add just a little fat to Pedro's dose, but not for a full dose increase. He's had a lot of green, just higher green and more yellow than we would like. How about a fat 1.25?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top