12/29 Moonie PMPS 268, +4~195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
WTF is wrong with me???? I am despondent!! I NEVER did fur shots like this ever ever ever!!-smelled insulin, felt it not really wet, but 0.50, hard to tell!!
Could it be the syringes? Is the pen no good? Is it me??--I could swear it went in!!-Look at her numbers!!
I'm opening a new bag of needles tonite, & will try a new pen--
I FEEL LIKE AN ABSOLUTE IDIOT!--Always in a rush to get her test & give her shot so she doesnt get upset--LOOK AT ME_I"M UPSET!!!
The 1/2" syringes go right thru her skin to the other side I wasnt good with them at all!!--
OMG I am hurting her!
Look at these numbers- :oops: :sad: :sad:

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33108
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261-fur shot again???

Well, if in fact it was a fur shot, Moonie's numbers are not awful. She's been having yellow pre-shots for several days. As it turned out, it doesn't look like you gave a fur shot yesterday so maybe all is OK for today. The only think I can say is to stop rushing when you're shooting.
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261-fur shot again???

I would try to slow down as well Roni since if you are stressing over time Moonie will sense that and maybe it will stress her some as well. Hope the day improves for you (((((HUG)))))
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261-fur shot again???

Roni I had the same problem myself for a while. Putty was not very good about letting me shoot so I kept rushing the shot. The more worried I was about a fur shot the more I furs shots I gave. Once I relaxed, Putty relaxed and now all is good.
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261-fur shot again???

Hi Roni, I guess the consensus is "RELAX"! Go out and shovel some snow to calm down!!
Moonie will be fine, as she always is. You are not hurting her. Rusty often sings what I call the "Levemir Song" when I shoot. I think it is habit, because he will start complaining before I even get the syringe near him. Today I couldn't find "skin" and he was very vocal. Maybe practicing for the New Year's Eve party sing?
Anyway, try to relax and you will have a good shot this evening.
Hugs,
Ella
Hi Moonie. Are you ready to practice our New Year's songs?
Rusty
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261-fur shot again???

Awww Roni, I hate to see you so upset. I also rush thru Check's shots, to get it done, before he knows what's going on.
As for the syringes, I always overdraw (I'm sure everyone does), then slowly screw out, to the proper dose. The excess dribbles down the top part of the syringe. Sometimes I touch a corner of a tissue, to the excess to absorb it; if I don't , it ends up on Check's fur, and looks like a fur shot. It's wet and smelly.
Good grief, that was a long sentence. Did I make any sense?
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261,+3~208-no fur shot :)

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat NOT A FUR SHOT---WHOOO HOOOO!! Guess it was drippage from expelled insulin.
Thought I was really losing it!
Thanks LL and all those who tried to cheer me up!! LOve you--Feel much better--would feel bad doing that to her so much!!
OK You're all the best!! HUGS!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261,+3~208-no fur shot :)

aww glad to see it wasn't a fur shot. I think maybe you're now so worked up about giving fur shots you're sabotaging yourself. Next time try to take a deep breath before giving Moonie her insulin. Good luck, I know it can all be so stressful.
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261,+3~208,+5~214

(((Roni))) you continue to crack me up haha_smiley
No fur shot ohmygod_smile
Ms. Moonie is hanging in the yellows... wonder what is next :RAHCAT
Thank you for your kind words & support today..
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261,+3~208,+5~214

:thumbup Roni! :thumbup I know I felt that way for a while too. I just tell myself a couple extra minutes don't matter! Just wait for her to get settled and it is so much easier. I slip a little piece of tissue over the needle before I expel the excess insulin, it goes on that not her fur so no smell to cause worry. :-D
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261,+3~208,+5~214

OK surf yellow Moonie- Good thing
Bad thing-My car again in last 3 weeks will not start!--I give Up!!
Thanks Ann for the tip with the tissue!
 
Re: 12/29 Moonie AMPS 261,+3~208,+5~214

Roni....we've been gone all day but I have to echo everyone else...I have to do the whole process slowly and I make sure all the excess is off the needle, too, or it does end up on the fur and then we all drive ourselves crazy. Poor Gracie gets so tired of me sniffing of her :lol: :lol: :lol: I just make sure I see skin, push the needle into skin, hold it as I hold the plunger down and then wait a few seconds more. I am so thankful that Gracie sits so still and lets me do this all slowly....she is such a good girl. Hope Moonie gets back to her low numbers but these aren't that bad!!! Check out Gracie's SS since her reduction ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
 
Moonie has decided to try to come down, and that people have no right to come into her home!!
Cleaning peeps came late due to snow--Moonie glared at them from her office and was hysterical--Copper just ran scaredly back & forth to where ever they werent!
Then Mechanics came by & trespassed on their driveway!! OMG! The Nerve!

Anyhow, she is coming down now, but I fear We lost her momentum by the fur shot business lately!!
Hope i CAN GET her back to where she once belonged-"Get Back, get back, get back to where you once belonged"
Oh No, I'm turning into Celi @-) ohmygod_smile :lol: :lol:
Hugs -sleep well, dream sweet, be healthy!! Ni Ni LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top