12/29 Ming PMPS = 270

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-27-ming-11-40-pmps-65-1-52-2-67-3-5-27-3-75-63.223496/

Low night for Ming last night!!!! We're draining the depot this morning. I just took off a unit since his bounce is up in the yellows.

I hope the half unit reduction holds :D

I never fed after +10, or you get that food influenced numbers and it might not otherwise be safe to shoot. Worst case, delay until HC is out of the system. Since +10 is your last chance to feed without delaying the shot, it’s a good time to test and possibly feed LC to keep them up and safe for preshot, especially if you are seeing a downward green trend up to then. I had the luxury of onset around +5, so plenty of time after the shot to get her up. Ming seems to onset much sooner.

Thanks for answering my question, Wendy! I know we should feed under 40s, would you recommend that for Ming too when/if he throws low numbers just before shot time? Yesterday he was just at 40 and it was my mom checking. I'm trying to come up with a series of actions she can take when I'm at work and can't answer her texts.

On 12/26 (just before 12/27 AMPS), I didn't feed the 43 and waited half an hour and he came up so I was confident shooting. I guess I thought he was doing something similar last night but lol... :rolleyes:
 
Answering a post from 12/23 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-23-ming-pmps-94.223330/
That's a great picture of Ming. I'm not here often. He looks like he is doing good except for that BG=29 event. That can be dangerous (you already know).

I hope your holiday goes well, and you can de-stress from work with Ming. Here is a vid of our tortie Siamese (Chinus) from this week. Ming has better colors....but of course all these kittehs get loved no matter what color!

Chinus in the front yard 12-24-2019

He went even lower last night! :eek: My sister and I semi-joked again about which ER we would take him to if it became really dangerous and it's going to be the ER that she works at.

Loved the video!! Chinus looks so sweet and I love watching out kitties explore the great outdoors (so many smells!). Thanks for sharing :bighug:
 
it's going to be the ER that she works at.
I have always been impressed with the ER vets there. Glad you didn’t end up there.
I know we should feed under 40s, would you recommend that for Ming too when/if he throws low numbers just before shot time?
If you see a 40’s that late, try not feeding first, and test 15-20 minutes later to see if he’s rising. If not, try LC first as it should be close to time for the insulin to start fading. Note for any lurkers, this is a Lev and Ming and his team thing. More details are in the Sticky Note on TR: becoming data ready to shoot/handle lower preshots.
 
Oh Crista! That was some kind of night, huh? WOW!

Glad he's back up from that...and hope he settles down soon...looks a little bouncie today.

Have a great evening Crista!
 
PMPS = 270

Thanks Wendy. I’ll pass along that protocol to the rest of Team Ming :joyful:


Oh Crista! That was some kind of night, huh? WOW!

Glad he's back up from that...and hope he settles down soon...looks a little bouncie today.

Have a great evening Crista!
Thanks Sue! I personally felt like I didn’t test as often as I should’ve given his low numbers and took too many risks :eek: But in the end, he was safe. So I got lucky this time

Hope you and Luci have a good weekend as well
 
Back
Top