Re: 12/29 Milo AMPS 168 +4 46 +6 54
if you feel more comfortable "starting over" at 1u, then that is fine. Since you have just changed food, that might be the smartest thing to do. What I would suggest, though, is if the numbers get worse on 1u then don't wait too long to bring the dose back up. Milo's numbers today are very, very good, and I would hate to see him lose momentum.
Most of us have the luxury of having worked up to our dose in a systematic manner, so when our cats start getting lots of green numbers we know they are on a good dose. We know that because we tried all the lower doses, and they weren't enough. When you arrive on a higher dose, then change diet, it can be harder because you don't know for sure that the dose isn't too high. Starting over will fix that, so if Milo does end up needing 1.5 units at least you can have same confidence the rest of us have in our doses.