12/29 Michael pmps 116 +2 223

Status
Not open for further replies.
Michael is in the lagoon. (amps 179 +4.25 39) 140 pt. drop!
Fed lc food mixed with 1tps. Friskies special diet chicken dinner in gravy. Will test @.5
Michael has earned a reduction of .25u (I think). Will reduce @ pmps.
Any thoughts would be appreciated.
Thanks a bunch!
 
Michael is in the lagoon. (amps 179 +4.25 39) 140 pt. drop!
Fed lc food mixed with 1tps. Friskies special diet chicken dinner in gravy. Will test @.5
Michael has earned a reduction of .25u (I think). Will reduce @ pmps.
Any thoughts would be appreciated.
Thanks a bunch!
Just test @ 5.25 69.
 
you did the right thing you just have to keep testing and making sure he stays the above fifty and yes on the reduction tonight
 
And when you caught the 39, fed hc retest every 15 min till above 50, then test Evey 30 till the food wears off and you see 2 rising numbers not influenced by food.
 
He is surfing well hopefully he comes up some before pmps.

I would get a +11 and compare to the pmps #, if the pmps is less then +11, stall for 30 min, don't give any food, retest and repeat till number is higher then the +11
 
I would not give any more food, you Dont want your +11 or pmps to be a number influenced by food.

Also expect a pretty good bounce tomorrow from the 39
 
there is progress going on with his bounces, they used to last 2 or 3 days for Michael, now it seems he's clearing it in two cycles.
I see bounces as having two sides, how high the bounce is and how long the bounce is.
it seems that Michael is getting better at how long it takes to clear the bounce. next Michael should be taken care of how high he bounces.
A couple months ago Julie link me to some spreadsheets that showed cats that were bouncing into the high 300, 3 days before starting off the juice trial.
 
there is progress going on with his bounces, they used to last 2 or 3 days for Michael, now it seems he's clearing it in two cycles.
I see bounces as having two sides, how high the bounce is and how long the bounce is.
it seems that Michael is getting better at how long it takes to clear the bounce. next Michael should be taken care of how high he bounces.
A couple months ago Julie link me to some spreadsheets that showed cats that were bouncing into the high 300, 3 days before starting off the juice trial.
What do you mean by "Michael should be taken care of how high he bounces"?
 
See Charlie is now clearing his bounce in 1 cycle, but he is dropping 75+ pts/hr witch sets him up to bounce again, like today he started am cycle in a bounce of 407, by +3 he was 190, that is too much of a drop in that time frame and now at pmps he has bounced again 462
 
It was very good that you tested earlier to day compared to the tests you have got the last couple days(+5.75/.6.25) if you had waited till then it very well could have been a crisis situation for Michael, that's why I try my hardest to get a +2 as it can tell what kind of cycle it is going to be.
If the +2 is less then ps #, then its going to be an active cycle, in that case I get a +3 to verify the active cycle and gage when and if food intervention will be needed. If the +2 is higher, then it should not be as active and not as much testing.
 
I just mean that now that the bounces are not lasting as long, how high they bounce may start to come down
pmps 116 +2 223 The bounce has started. We'll see how high it will go by am.
Have a good night and thanks for all your time & help.:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top