12/29 Jetta PMPS 362 +3 67 +3.5 61 +8.5 407

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
MondayJetta 12/27
Good Fursday Morning LL,

No condo yesterday with craziness at work that kept me hopping all day. But today we find ourself in the same basic place. If today holds as the last 3, This AM will be Jetta's 6th cycle of pink and yellow. She dipped her little toe in green back on 12/26, the second cycle of a doscrease up from a F.5 to .75. SHe shot sky high after that quick trip into green, and hasn't been below 220 since. So, if this is a bounce, this is our 6th cycle so I'm wondering if we see no movement today, do I raise her to 1U tonight? It seems bizarre to me that we keep going up and down the dosing ladder. I guess she just really doesn't hold reductions and after this is sorted out I need to start doing the 3 below 50.

Thoughts and other suggestions are appreciated.

My thoughts are with all those in need of healing. As we begin to reflect on the year gone by and a fresh start I hope for comfort, peace and healing for all ailing kitties and beans.
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta AMPS 333 dose?

No advice here, but sympathy with the up and down and what do you do now. I hope she comes down and puts the juice to work.

Have a great day, Jaclyn.
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta AMPS 333 dose?

We are doing the same dance Jaclyn. Up and down and up. I am trying hard not to focus on the dose anymore. It really doesn't matter how much insulin Tarragon is getting as long as he feels good. I always end up throwing some away anyway and, with T's other health issues (i.e. asthma, ibd) it is unlikely he would ever be OTJ. Hugs to you. Hang in there!!!
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta AMPS 333 dose?

One suggestion to consider is that it's often best to increase by the full 0.25u (unless there's a compelling reason not to) and then shave the dose for a decrease if you're concerned about reductions not holding.
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta AMPS 333 +2.5 143 dose?

We try to have the same outlook as Melissa: focus on how Zener feels and getting the BG to where it needs to be. Ignore the dose (we try anyway :? :roll: ). I think it's just part of the "cats are hard to regulate" routine. And some cats are harder than others. For example, yours and ours. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta AMPS 333 +2.5 143 dose?

and mine, too, liz . . . seems like most of the cats are hard to regulate, except those few lucky people who are only here a few weeks. one time jill asked me what my goals were for punkin - and i said to have his numbers between 75-200 - but isn't that what we'd all like? easier to say than to accomplish.

i also think going up by the full .25 works better. i tried skinny-ing up at one point and it didn't seem like it helped at all.

good thing we all have a healthy dose of persistence here on LL - and patience pants to pass around when we need them.

i'll be curious what jetta does today, however, because that's a healthy drop for a +2.5 from her preshot number. perhaps she's got action in mind for the next few hours.
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta PMPS 362

THank you so much Julie, Liz, Melissa, Sienne and Linda.
Back to Pink tonight. I'm going to hold the .75 since she came down nicely today at least for a little bit. I'll give it a few more days before I go up to 1U.

And actually the reason I went from a F.5 to .75 instead of going up a full .25 was because I wasn't actualy sure I should increase when I did. I wasn't sure if we were still in a bounce or not, but I didn't like where we were so I did it anyway without seeking advice. So, that's kind of why I reached out now. To see if I was totally off base or on the right track. And FWIW, we've not given up hope for remission yet. But I have to say, everytime she throws a red it brings me closer to thinking that's probably not going to happen for us.

Anyway, the good news is Jetta's happy and healthy and I never lose sight of that. DH says at least every other day "I'm amazed she's still here". I'm both amazed and greatful to all of you for your efforts in helping me keep her here and happy. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta PMPS 362 +3 67 +3.5 61

So it looks like the .75 is working after all.. I always seem to ask for dosecrease advice one cycle too early :oops: :oops:
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta PMPS 362 +3 67 +3.5 61

Whoa...that is quite the dive there, Miss Jetta!

I've always found that asking for advice of threatening an increase works wonders...without fail, Trix will suddenly start working the juice if I pose a question :lol: !

Yep, the good news is that they are happy and healthy! Have a great night!
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta PMPS 362 +3 67 +3.5 61

Yep, pretty much every cat in LL is hard to regulate. I guess thats why we are here. :smile: Jetta, that is some action tonight. How about a nice green surf?
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta PMPS 362 +3 67 +3.5 61

WOW - guess maybe Jetta does like this dose. I hear you too on the up and down the dosing scale... been there too. Mannie takes so long to process dose changes too - makes it tough sometimes. He seems to be one happy furry furry dude though. Works for me!
 
Re: 12/29 Jetta PMPS 362 +3 67 +3.5 61

Don't you know they read the condos? She's thinking dosecrease? I'll show her what I can do!!

That's a mighty big drop kinda fast...nice catch and nice getting it slowed down.

Hope she has a great surf. Yay for the dose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top