12/29 Gracie PMPS 309 +2 299 +4 169 +5 155 +6 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33122

Recap:
AMPS: 417
+3: 212
+4.5: 113
+5: 99
+6: 111
+10: 188
PMPS: 265
+2: 329
+4: 281
AMPS: 279
+2: 299


Happy Wednesday, Lantus Land!!!

WCR: 4Ps and a very, very purry, headbutting girl this morning. She is such a sweetheart. We are hoping these numbers are just because she is refilling her shed after no shot the other day. Her decrease was a tiny drop...that's it. Hard to believe a tiny drop could have such an effect so we've got paws crossed it is the shed. In the meantime, she is feeling great, playing, eating. Thanks to Sienne for the mention in her condo about the duck pill pockets. While Gracie just eats the pill pocket off and leaves the pill if I give them to her as treats, if I put them in her food, she scarfs them right down. HOORAY!!

We're going for a hike and will be back to check her at +4. If she's still up, it's movie day for us...the beans need some time out. Other than the vetty yesterday with Gus and Tobey, I haven't been out since the day before Christmas Eve. It's supposed to start getting very cold here today and snow on New Year's Eve!! We hope everyone has a wonderful day and we'll check condos this afternoon.
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 279 +2 299

Turn around Gracie!!

Gabby likes the duck pill pockets as treats, too. However, she will eat the pill along with the pocket!
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 279 +2 299 +4 295

DH here - Back from our walk. 295 at +4. Looks like she wants us to go to a movie, and looking at her flat yellows, I think we better take her up on it.
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 279 +2 299 +4 295

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Thanks to Sienne for the mention in her condo about the duck pill pockets. While Gracie just eats the pill pocket off and leaves the pill if I give them to her as treats, if I put them in her food, she scarfs them right down. HOORAY!!

I use the duck pill pockets too, they are great. My civie pulls the same trick as Gracie, so I use just enough pill pocket to coat the pill and put it in with her food...works every time. ;-)

Enjoy the movie! It looks like Gracie may have plans for you later...
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 279 +2 299 +4 295

Hi Marjorie, Mike & Gracie - sounds like you are having an enjoyable day today! I agree, Gracie looks like she is going to have an action packed cycle soon :razz:
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 279 +2 299 +4 295

Nice flat yellows, you know what Sienne says about that! Have a fun day "out"!
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 279 +2 299 +4 295

FLATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT.... I hope you have no plans for the evening... :-D

very nice on the hike - I miss my long ones - makes me feel good when I read people are able to get out and hike. :-D I hope you made the movies too - been ages since I have done that. What a great day!

Gracie -we need to get to Tess's - she's been to the vetty place, and really needs a spa treatment. See you there? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie PMPS 309

Good evening LL friends!!! We got home in time for +10 check and Gracie still high flat yellow; I wondered if she might have come down and gone back up as she and Tobey were like two little wild hoodlums and she was starving!! And we fed her at +5 before we left which is the same as always. We're hoping her shed is soon full and we can get back to some nice numbers again.

We had a great day out today...got a good walk in this morning and then tested Gracie and went out for the day. We are movie buffs and haven't gone in so long so we are catching up. We saw Secretariat and it was wonderful. Mike is from Lexington, KY and a long line of horse people and I also had a horse growing up so it was a very poignant movie for us. We ran a few errands and then had an early dinner out. We both kept feeling like we should be at home ...how funny. Gracie and Tobey met us at the door and we've left them so seldomly lately that they both acted like we'd been gone forever.

Sorry I didn't get to condos today and I will probably put it off until tomorrow for the most part. I am really valuing my time with Mike...we get so little of it and I can never have enough time with him. We hope you all have a great evening.

We're sending HUGE healing vines to Blackie and Barb.

Mannie...let's get the KTSS to Tess and Spot!!! I'm ready....Tobey, too!! And I need some of those cranberry infused niptinis!!
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie PMPS 309

So glad you had a good, day out. We all need that , probably more tah we actually do it. 'Nuf said, NO GUILT TRIP! Have a great night, I may fold early too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top