12/29 Gracie PMPS 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/28 Recap:
AMPS: 219
+2: 240
+4: 108
+4.5: 82
+5: 70
+6: 67
+7: 64
+8: 66
+9: 63
+10: 72
PMPS: 142
+2: 205
+5: 235


Happy Caturday. Sending many healing vines to Muffin and Anne's DSIL, Noni, Minkie, and any others who might need them today.

Beautiful flat surfy day yesterday with a little food to slow her in the morning. I also bumped her up at +10 last night because of our dinner party. Hated to do it but I didn't want to be checking her every half hour with a house full of people. She and Tobey were model kittens for the dinner party. Neither of them got up on the counter with the hors d'oeuvres or tried to get on the dinner table :lol: :lol: :lol: Tobey did like to jump in Mike's chair whenever he got up but then he'd just roll upside down to show everyone how adorable he was. Gracie is not a "meet and greet" kind of kitty but she was present and let people pet her. She's got this darn diving thing going early in the cycle which reeks of too much insulin but I just need to work harder at flattening those early morning dives out with a little 8% food and she might end up doing fine on this dose. She's finally clearing the bounces a little faster and stopping those drops might also stop the bouncing.

We had a great dinner party although Mike was getting sick and by the end of the evening, he felt pretty bad.....sore throat, headache, etc. He's been taking cold meds and says he feels a little better this morning. He has to go back to work tomorrow :cry: I've got to run out and do a few errands for him so I'll BBL. Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 298 +3 245 +4 158 +45 132 +6.5 93

Aww, poor Mike. Is he taking the Zicam this time? Glad your dinner party went so well and that you model kittens for it. Thanks for the vines Marje - I haven't heard anything new on DSiL yet today. Get lots of rest today Mike, and I hope you feel better soon.
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 298 +3 245 +4 158 +45 132 +6.5 93

Vines to Mike. Would a vaporizer help? Very nice nadirs, Gracie, but the zeniths need a little work. And you were on your best behavior for the dinner party, you and Tobes. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 298 +3 245 +4 158 +45 132 +6.5 93

Hi Marje. Gracie looks pretty good. I hope the 8% LC helps you stop the dives she is having early in the cycle.

Glad you had a nice dinner party. Hope Mike is feeling better tonight.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 298 +3 245 +4 158 +45 132 +6.5 93

Hi Marje,
I LOVE the story of Tobey in Mikes chair showing everyone how sweet he is.. cat_pet_icon Hugs and feel better FAST to Mike. What a trooper to keep on with the party when he's not feeling well. Don't you look like the ideal cat woman whose cats don't get on the counter and table :lol: :lol: :lol:

So, you would give Gracie a little 8% early as she's showing you she's heading down quickly? Would you have done that right away at 4? or waited until later?
take good care.. hugs to you all. GET BETTER MIKE
xoxo mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/29 Gracie AMPS 298 +3 245 +4 158 +45 132 +6.5 93

Good luck managing Gracie's dives. I hope it stops the bouncing. It sounds like you had a good dinner party. I hope your DH feels better soon.
 
Thank you all for visiting. Gracie is bouncing back up....that dive was not good.

Mary: to answer your question, I will probably try to start giving her 8% at about +2 to see if I can catch the dives and slow them down. Either that or reduce her dose.

Yes, Mike is a trooper for going through with the party when not feeling well. He seems a little better tonight but I'm worried about him working.

:lol: it was just a ruse that our cats stayed off the counter and table. I have no idea why they were so good as they are usually all over both. In fact, I have a cute pic of Gracie to post tomorrow; it was taken after the guests left.
 
It was very sweet of the kitties to stay of the counters while the guests were there! I know my herd would do the same...but most people would probably be horrified to know that we intentionally feed some on the counters, let them sit in the sink and drink out of the faucet! Hey, there are MUCH bigger concerns in life!

I hope Mike feels better ASAP!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top