12/29 Furball AMPS=393 PMPS=267

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=110766

Furball was happy & purry this morning. Last night at +2.75 she was 202 down from 362 at PMPS. I fed her some HC and went to bed so I can hopefully get over being sick. She's started doing these drops around 100 points in a couple of hours and then bouncing really big. Do these drops indicate she's not getting enough insulin or getting too much insulin or not mean anything?

I only have to work Monday and Tuesday this week. I am hoping to figure out what is going on with her and make any dose changes while I'm off the rest of the week. Any input is appreciated.
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

Because I don't see any recent green numbers or even any low blue numbers except for the one 131 a few days ago, I would say that you have room to increase the dose.

I hope you are feeling better today.
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

I wouldn't interpret the drops overly much. I hope that a dose increase will help to flatten things out a bit. I agree with Dyana -- you have room to increase.
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

Hi Carla,

Hope you are feeling better. Good luck with Furball's dosecrease - nice time to do one, having all those days off in a row :-D
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good luck with the dosecrease. It seems to me too that you have room for an increase, and these days off for you is a good time to do it, then you can monitor. Maybe the increase will flatten things out some for you.

I hope too that you are feeling better.

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

Morning Carla ...hope the dosecrease works out for Furball!
Feel better ....So many people are sick right now...take care ;-)
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

I am sending you healing vines, get well soon! :smile: Good luck on the dosecrease, it's nice to have days off to do those! I hope it brings less bounces and a flat blue and green Furball :-D
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

Sending feel better vines to you, Carla.

Good luck with the dosecrease!
I hope Furball starts giving you better numbers and stays flat soon.
I'm glad she's happy & purry. :-D Such a good girl.
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

((Carla)), I hope you're able to get some healing rest.
Good luck with your HappyPurryGirl's dosecrease.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/29 Furball AMPS=393 Dose ?

Hey Furball. Hopefully you come on back down to the greens and blues.

Carla. How nice to have a few days off to start the new year. Hopefully you can get Furball to a good dose.

Karen
 
Thanks everyone for your input. Unless something changes dramatically between now and Tuesday evening, I will increase her dose. Then I will have five days to see what she's doing on the new dose.
 
Hopefully Furball will work that increase. I hope you've been able to get some rest so you start feeling better, too, Carla!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top