12/29 Eddie AMPS 221 +3 67 +4 52 +4.20 70 +5 109 +8 164 PMPS 257 +2 245 +5 182 (Earned Reduction)

I think he's done with this dose. Come on up now Eddie. That early in the cycle and with that fast a drop, I'd have not bothered with LC and done MC or HC.
 
I’d check again in 20 minutes (from last test). Might have to go to HC. That’s one heckuva drop.

(Oops, I see that Wendy and I posted at same time…:) )
 
I'm thinking he might have earned a reduction tonight? Would going back to 7.5 be the way to go?

He seems to like to hold a dose for a long time before real changes happen.

Go Eddie!
 
@Wendy&Neko @FrostD
+5 109, Phew.

That was pretty dramatic. I was not even supposed to be home but the roads are so icy and treacherous I decided to postpone going out.

Since his "earned reduction" number is usually around 78, would you not agree he has earned one with a 52 @+4, not even nadir?
 
Any cat going that low on at AT earns a reduction.:eek: Definitely go for 7.5 units. TBD when/if a bounce happens. Curious to see where he is at PMPS.

Nothing but LC going forward today.
 
Any cat going that low on at AT earns a reduction.:eek: Definitely go for 7.5 units. TBD when/if a bounce happens. Curious to see where he is at PMPS.

Nothing but LC going forward today.
Thank you! It was really a shock to see that without any of the expected symptoms.
 
It was really a shock to see that without any of the expected symptoms.
Cats can mask things quite well and even subtle little things can technically be “symptoms” (not to mention that you really don’t know what’s happening at the cellular level)— which is why it’s important to never get complacent with low numbers. I’ve seen cats go from “seems fine” to crisis in minutes. One just can’t be too careful since the animal can’t tell you how they’re feeling (if only, right?!).

Now Eddie, what do you have in mind next?
 
Cats can mask things quite well and even subtle little things can technically be “symptoms” (not to mention that you really don’t know what’s happening at the cellular level)— which is why it’s important to never get complacent with low numbers. I’ve seen cats go from “seems fine” to crisis in minutes. One just can’t be too careful since the animal can’t tell you how they’re feeling (if only, right?!).

Now Eddie, what do you have in mind next?
Oh, don't worry. I do not go by how he seems. I trust those numbers and don't hesitate to act. I am so relieved, though, that I was a home!!!
 
Back
Top