12/29 Doodles PMPS 85 + 4.5 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Today is Doodles 14th cycle on this dose and has kept "normal" numbers. Of course he gives me the highest pre-shot number in 2 weeks since tonight we would give him a reduction based on TR guidelines. This would bring his dose to 1 unit which would be the lowest since we started Lantus in July! We'll have to see what he wants to do today :nailbiting::nailbiting: Doodles 12/28

Otherwise all is good, he continues to chase & play with Moo and even ended up on the kitchen table yesterday. He's not a table type of guy and before DX would only get up there once or twice a year;)

Have a good day everyone!
 
If he continues to be normal today and his PMPS is normal are you going to try the decrease? I've never managed that many days in normal numbers. Good luck.
 
Not liking that +2 but lets see what he does. I did notice last night that my shot placement was a bit lower under the skin than normal. Hoping it could just be a little absorption rate variance and he'll come down nicely today.
 
If he continues to be normal today and his PMPS is normal are you going to try the decrease? I've never managed that many days in normal numbers. Good luck.

I'm on the fence with it. Going to depend on how todays cycle goes. The sticky about reductions in the "where can I find" does seem to say that earning a reduction by holding the dose for 7 days could actually be a "better" reduction then just dropping below 50 once. He did nadir at 52 yesterday. We'll see what he decides today.
 
Fingers crossed that he will slide down for you today! 107 is a great number - but I think it just seems higher because it's blue on the SS. Doodles, you can do it, we have total faith in you!

I was relieved with 107 considering he started at 99. Could've been much worse as sometimes his food spikes can be 40-50 points!
 
Feeling better with his +5. Does anyone think we should NOT give the reduction at PMPS...providing the rest of the day stays normal of course...
 
I'd give it a try. Other than two possible +2 food spikes, he's been below 100 for +13 cycles. Unless he drifts up today, I'd go for it. If you reduce and he starts to trend up, you can increase the dose.
 
I'd give it a try. Other than two possible +2 food spikes, he's been below 100 for +13 cycles. Unless he drifts up today, I'd go for it. If you reduce and he starts to trend up, you can increase the dose.

Thanks Marje...he won't have much room for error - lol. Night time he just runs a bit higher probably because he basically sleeps the whole time!
 
Let's just hope he keeps up the green. And I might not have been clear. I'd try the reduction tonight....or you can wait until the morning if you prefer.
 
Let's just hope he keeps up the green. And I might not have been clear. I'd try the reduction tonight....or you can wait until the morning if you prefer.

I'm thinking tomorrow morning to give him that extra cycle especially since he does run higher at night. A little extra support for the guy.
 
As long as his PMPS looks good we're going to reduce tonight. I think he's been wanting it the last few days honestly and his behavior has been a little more aggressive toward Moo. DH reminded me about last nights round of chase that ended up in hissing and Moo being cornered. Wish my brain would pick a route but think this is the final thought on this. He earned it & we can always go back up.
 
14 cycles in normal numbers so trying the reduction to 1u. Ok Doodles, you have little room for error so show us you can do it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top