12/29 Cleo AMPS=403 PMPS=349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Hi,
today I went back to work, so I left Cleo alone all day. I'm not happy like yesterday, because bg values seems to be high again and I don't know why. She was also very lethargic and did not want to wake up this morning (usually she wakes me up).
Tomorrow I will increase her dose to 1.5u as Julie suggested and hope to see her jump like yesterday again.
 
Step by step, and sometimes a step back. That's the nature of this sugar dance, Delia. Can be so frustrating, but we all just keep plugging along. I know how thrilling those "happy" moments are. And I know how disappointing it is when our kitties seem to be feeling poorly. But we just keep plugging along.

Sending lots of good wishes for the dose increase. It may take a cycle or more to have impact, but.....all together now. We just keep plugging along!

Marilyn and Polly
 
we've been in your shoes, Delia. Starting out is the hardest, but having a diabetic cat is hard no matter what.

it helps so much to know that you're not alone.:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top