12/29 Biggie AMPS 90 +2 126 +5.5 69 +8 56 +9.5 75 PMPS 83 +2 82 +4 82 +8 77

Hi Jackie I don't see 107 @+4 on your SS for 12-28 PM cycle :cat:
Thanks Diane, I forgot to add it. It’s all up to date now.

Did you get any tests last night? I wonder if he went lower than normal.
Yes, he was at 75 at +8 last night which is slightly lower than usual for that time but he tends to have his nadir late in the cycle at night. Maybe he was clearing a bounce because he is at 69 @ +5.5

I’m also somewhat suspicious if his food is causing spikes because I fed his normal pm food this morning because he was tired of his usual. The pm usually spikes a lot after food but now he spiked in the am. I’m not sure though because that pm spike has been reducing so this might just be him taking time to regulate and flatten out on this dose. His food is all under 10% but not super low and the pm food actually has the same carbs as the am food.
 
Now that is interesting :bookworm:. Have you examined the "type" of carb in the different foods? Cleo can't tolerate wheat or soy (Purina DM food) stinky poos and skyrocketing BGs, but does better with starches from carrots and even potatoes (Weruva).
Yes, it’s carrot and potato for both of them. He gets the Lotus just juicy venison and pork varieties. He prefers the venison which i give at night mixed with his pumpkin and psyllium. He gets tired of the pork so I just gave venison this morning…I checked the website again just to make sure carb content hasn’t changed which it says it hasn’t. They use the same starches for both but the pork has more liquidy gravy than the venison so there may be a difference in starch concentrations…
 
Yes, it’s carrot and potato for both of them. He gets the Lotus just juicy venison and pork varieties. He prefers the venison which i give at night mixed with his pumpkin and psyllium. He gets tired of the pork so I just gave venison this morning…I checked the website again just to make sure carb content hasn’t changed which it says it hasn’t. They use the same starches for both but the pork has more liquidy gravy than the venison so there may be a difference in starch concentrations…
That is interesting. Sorry I couldn't help solve the mystery. Nonetheless, Biggie's SS looks fantastic :D
 
That is interesting. Sorry I couldn't help solve the mystery. Nonetheless, Biggie's SS looks fantastic :D
It was a great suggestion and thank you for trying to help me brainstorm! I guess I could remove the venison flavor and see how he does but he gets bored easily and currently has 4 flavors in his rotation, and seems sick of pork as it is... I think since he’s at 56 now it’s most likely he was clearing a bounce.
upload_2022-12-29_18-14-12.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-12-29_18-14-12.png
    upload_2022-12-29_18-14-12.png
    122.4 KB · Views: 91
Lol! Food boredom is a real ailment especially in cats! Cleo is on a duck strike. She couldn't get enough of it all week until today :rolleyes:. Cats!
I think you're doing an amazing job! Whatever you've been doing so far has been working! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Lol! Food boredom is a real ailment especially in cats! Cleo is on a duck strike. She couldn't get enough of it all week until today :rolleyes:. Cats!
I think you're doing an amazing job! Whatever you've been doing so far has been working! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Don’t tell me you ordered another case of it when she was loving it? That is usually when they decide not to like something. Thanks! We all overthink things and wonder what little thing could be having an effect. It’s just tough to test out when the only other flavors he likes make him itchy! He was doing about the way he is now when I did the last reduction and seemed to adjust ok so I wonder if I should try .1? He got pretty low today after a week of mostly green.
 
Last edited:
To earn a reduction based on a week in normal numbers you want the numbers to mostly (if not entirely) in the normal range. The stray low blue preshot is okay since the preshots are the last to fall in line. Biggie doesn't meet that criteria. Maybe he will earn a reduction by dropping below 50? I would give it another couple of days on this dose and see. He has been mostly green since 12/25.
 
To earn a reduction based on a week in normal numbers you want the numbers to mostly (if not entirely) in the normal range. The stray low blue preshot is okay since the preshots are the last to fall in line. Biggie doesn't meet that criteria. Maybe he will earn a reduction by dropping below 50? I would give it another couple of days on this dose and see. He has been mostly green since 12/25.
Thanks Bhooma! He seems to be trending down but then seems like he bounced today because normally doesn’t have blue during the day. Then when I saw his 50’s today I got a little too optimistic. It makes sense to let him clear the blues more (or for going under 50) before trying a reduction.
 
Back
Top