? 12/29/21 Mikey Preshot PMPS 96 should I inject

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
I read that if the Preshot was low below 150 I should not inject. I took his BG a few minutes ago, 15 minutes later it was 125 . Should I not inject. This preshot this low is odd for Mikey
Thanks
Tom
I took the shot at almost 1 hour and it was 185 so I gave him 3.0 dose instead of 3.25 will monitor
 
Last edited:
I read that if the Preshot was low below 150 I should not inject.
This is advice for newbies, and you've been around long enough that it doesn't apply to you anymore, but then again this is the first number in the low blues that you have shot, so I understand your hesitation. With TR, any number above 50 is good to shoot; with SLGS, any number above 90 is good.
 
Back
Top