12/29/2019 - Freckles - AMPS-248, 229 @+5, 198@+7, 196@+8

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
Previous Post

Nothing too exciting happening with Freckles these past couple of days. Still a very lazy cat even with all of the new toys around. She's very food oriented, so I got her a 'dog puzzle' (see picture below) that she has to figure out to get a FD chicken treat.

Seems like plunging the insulin in faster has helped alleviate the furshots, but another dose increase is on the horizon for tomorrow night. :banghead:

upload_2019-12-29_14-35-39.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2019-12-29_14-35-39.png
    upload_2019-12-29_14-35-39.png
    151.2 KB · Views: 99
Well that's certainly interesting! How does it work? Do they push those paddles to get to the treats?

I'm glad to hear there's no excitement with Freckles - sometimes it's easier on the beans that way.

Keep working the juice :)
 
Will work for food - I can relate! :p Umm, Freckles, just so you know, some nice mid greens will also get you more food,
 
Well that's certainly interesting! How does it work? Do they push those paddles to get to the treats?

I'm glad to hear there's no excitement with Freckles - sometimes it's easier on the beans that way.

Keep working the juice :)

Yeah. Freckles, along with the dogs, will push the 'fins' and little towers with her nose and pull the circular wheel with her claws to get the treat prize.

I've started to put a cat harness on her to get her use to it, but I'm imagining with her a walk will look more like a step, flop, step, flop, step, flop. Probably more flopping than steps too! :p
 
Will work for food - I can relate! :p Umm, Freckles, just so you know, some nice mid greens will also get you more food,
Good point. Now she knows! It seems she gets the most exercise when I'm carrying a dish of her food up and down the hallway. If anyone was watching me, they'd for sure be calling me "The crazy cat lady" with the number of times I walk up and down the hallway with her food dish! ;)
 
Seeing some blues tonight (albeit high blues) . We are slated to hold this dose until tomorrow (12/30) evening, but I am wondering if we should hold the dose a bit longer or should go ahead and increase to 4.75 u tomorrow pm?
Thoughts?
@Marje and Gracie
@MrWorfMen's Mom

upload_2019-12-29_23-14-18.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2019-12-29_23-14-18.png
    upload_2019-12-29_23-14-18.png
    62.5 KB · Views: 121
Seeing some blues tonight (albeit high blues) . We are slated to hold this dose until tomorrow (12/30) evening, but I am wondering if we should hold the dose a bit longer or should go ahead and increase to 4.75 u tomorrow pm?
Thoughts?
@Marje and Gracie
@MrWorfMen's Mom

View attachment 50257
She’s only had five consecutive cycles at this dose. The PFS interrupted the cycle count. Counting Cycles.

With TR, once you are seeing blue, hold the dose 6-10 consecutive cycles.

Glad to see that blue!
 
She’s only had five consecutive cycles at this dose.
Thanks Marje! Right. Tomorrow morning will be the 6 consecutive cycle.

I guess I need some clarification regarding holding the dose 6-10 cycles. Does that mean we hold the dose 6-10 cycles from when we started seeing blues or does it mean hold the dose 6-10 cycles from the time we did the last dose increase after the PFS (12/27 pm shot).
 
Last edited:
Right. Tomorrow morning will be the 6 consecutive cycle.

I guess I need some clarification regarding holding the dose 6-10 cycles. Does that mean we hold the dose 6-10 cycles from when we started seeing blues or does it mean hold the dose from the time we did the last dose increase after the PFS (12/27 pm shot).
Since she is not new to blue numbers, the cycle count is a total of 6-10 consecutive cycles. (With new to blue, the 8-10 consecutive cycles starts with the first blue).

If she just skims blue, I’d hold six consecutive cycles. If she gets between 100-150 and hangs out, Id give it at least 10.
 
Since she is not new to blue numbers, the cycle count is a total of 6-10 consecutive cycles. (With new to blue, the 8-10 consecutive cycles starts with the first blue).

If she just skims blue, I’d hold six consecutive cycles. If she gets between 100-150 and hangs out, Id give it at least 10.
Ok. Thanks for the clarification Marje! I'm not going to be around much right after her next AM shot (Dec. 30) but I'll grab readings when I can.
 
Back
Top