12/28 Tess AMPS~223 PMPS~119 +1~136 +2~126 +3~131 +5~249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
12/27 Condo
12/27 RECAP:
• AMPS~380, fed 1.0oz. 3%, .50u Cosequin , Miralax
• +1 fed .50oz. 3%
• +2~271 fed .50oz. 3%
• +3~226 fed .50oz. 3% Fortflora
• +4:30~218
• +11~334
• PMPS~261, fed 1.0oz. 3%, .50u
• +1:30~180 fed .50oz. 3%
• +2:30~135 fed .50oz. 3% Fortflora
• +3:30~90 fed .50oz. 3%
• +4:30~80
• +5:30~87
• +11~167
• AMPS~223, fed 1.0oz. 3%, .50u Cosequin, Miralax
• +1~216 fed .50oz. 3%


Good Morning LL! Tess had a green surf last night :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: for the first time since she came off the ABs last week. Perhaps her awful numbers have been the stress of the holidays and the end of the medication. Good thing she didn't let me increase her dose the last two nights.

We'vw used up the last of that whole case of Maxima strips an are starting on the nes Infinity meter this morning. When I was comparing them the Infinity seemed to read slightly higher than the Maxima, so probably not quite so much a jump up from the +11 which was the last Maxima test.

WCR All 5 Ps Very playful and she even showed some interest in one of the new toys, not a lot but she sniffed and licked it. She has decided however, that the cube is the coolest place to nap, if it is up on the sofa. Getting her out for testing is sometimes a challenge, i've gotten pretty good at reaching in and testing her in place. :roll:
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216

Good morning, Ann & Tess.. nice green surf last night :mrgreen:
Sounds as if Tess is having a great morning & overall nice report.
I hope you both have an enjoyable day!!
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216

Nice to see that Tess had a green surf without a dosecrease. Good call on waiting, Ann. I hope you see some more green today. :mrgreen: Thank you for your support with Blackie, Ann. It means a lot.
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216

nice green last night - looks like not increasing was the way to go. perhaps now that the meds are over, the holidays are over, she'll find those greens more often.

We started with the Infinity 12/23. It is a nice meter. I too noticed that it reads a bit higher than the maxima, but not too much. The lower numbers seems more in range with the maxima - the pinks were a bit more.

:lol: :lol: I can just see the cube testing...

hey Tess!!! Nice job in the kitchen last night. we did great. hey - new years eve coming - we hafta have a party! See you later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216 +2~137

The girl may not be done with green, looks like my procrastination paid off! Now I'm second guessing my self on what I just fed, still 3% . I just don't want to kill a surf before it happens.

I'm liking the Infinity meter too. Much faster sipping and you can hear the beep if there is music playing. Strips are still just $16.50 a box at Hocks too.I'll give it a couple of weeks and then probably order another case, that makes the strips way cheap.
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216 +2~137 +3~80

Morning Ann. Great job on delaying the increase as Tess is settling in now and pumping out those nice Tess-like numbers :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That's not so bad of a drop...slow compared to 100 an hour :lol: :lol: but looks like she might be slowing down on her own now. HOpe you are rested up and you and John have a great day.
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216 +2~137 +3~80

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: 2 cycles in a row! That's the Tess we all know and love!
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216 +2~137 +3~80 +4~81

Beautiful Cycles for Tess!!! You are doing so great & so is SHE!!!!-Wasnt that a Grand party yesterday?
Hope Tess had a good time--Hugs to you both & great Job!!

Tess you could Always sing in our choir!!! We likes little sweet voices, I have one myself!! And we all Lubs you, so come for an audition--OK? We needs you-Hugs from Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216 +2~137 +3~80 +4~81 +5~87

BEAUTIFUL surf!!! Yay Tess!!!



Tess...I think you should audition with Moonie's choir!!! That would be great because you have a lovely voice like Moonie and Curry!!
 

Attachments

  • surfin it.gif
    surfin it.gif
    63.8 KB · Views: 821
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 +1~216 +2~137 +3~80 +4~81 +5~87 +11~

Fabulous surf today, Tess! You are looking like your old self!! Carry on!

Ella

Tess, it was a real education for a Journeyman cook to work with you in the kitchen last night at Mowgli's party. Thanks for showing me some short cuts.
Rusty


p.s. Here, from my condo, the answers to your "important questions": classic; waxless (+ Maxiglide); I got the green "Pet Sport" cube in Kinney's Drugs. They also had purple and red. It is a "single" cube, not the pair. The nylon is different: more matte (not as shiny). But the brand is the same, as far as I can tell (Chinese, of course)

p.p.s. I bought some BD lancets on your recommendation and will give them a try tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 PMPS~119

Looooooook at that PMPS! what a turn around. I guess she's over her Pink Funk! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 PMPS~119 =1~136

Awesome PMPS!!!! And now just a tiny Tess-food spike and then....hope you are rested up Miss Ann!!!
 
Re: 12/28 Tess AMPS~223 PMPS~119 +1~136 +2~126 +3~131

Looks like we are surfing right here tonight. My mom has been over so there is probably a little stress going on. All in all it has been a pretty good day for Tess, and the beans grt to go to bed. :-D
 
Starting to bounce now, bue boy did she have a good run! :-D Just wait till tomorrow, we go to the vet at 8:30 am for a followup after her UTI.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top