12/28 Oberon AMPS 111 (BCS 3 U), +2 166, +4 139, +6 82, +7 79, +8 95, +10 131, PMPS 210 (4.5 U), +2

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
yesterday: limes and a skipped dose https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-40-13-61-14-61-15-51-16-25-62-18-50.257150/

We skipped the PM dose last night and based on past behavior, Oberon should have shot up to the pinks by now. AMPS is only 111. Definitely shootable, but I'm wondering if I should give a BCS (maybe 3 U?) instead of the "normal" reduced dose of 5.5 U that I was planning on. There's definitely something going on. Antibodies breaking? Or is he just messing with me? Thoughts welcome...
 
Gave 3 U. If he bounces today I'll go back to the planned dose of 5.5 U. If not... there's something interesting going on.
 
I think I'd have shot full dose, partially because depot must be fairly depleted and partially because I'm expecting another bounce, but you know him far better than any of us.

He's gotten our hopes up 1,392,638 times before but maybe, just maybe...:rolleyes:
 
I think I'd have shot full dose, partially because depot must be fairly depleted and partially because I'm expecting another bounce, but you know him far better than any of us.

He's gotten our hopes up 1,392,638 times before but maybe, just maybe...:rolleyes:

I wrestled with it, but the complete lack of a bounce overnight made me think I should err on the side of caution. He's probably faking me out again, though.
 
And now the big question... what to do about the PM shot. The depot's very confused right now (last few doses: 6, skip, 6, 6, 6, skip, 3) and we still had some nice greens today. Following TR, his dose should be 5.5. But the lack of any sort of bounce after skipping a dose and a half makes me wonder if his antibodies are crashing. The depot's still at something higher than 3, but less than 6, and that got us greens, and that's really all I know. So stick with 3 and see what happens? Follow TR and see what he does with 5.5? Split the difference and give 4? Aargh.
 
PMPS 210... here comes that bounce, finally. I'm thinking 4.5 U now. Easy to bring back up if necessary, but he'll tell me pretty quickly if this is too high.
 
Looks like a good night for sleep. It's not unusual to see a couple good cycles in a row from the higher depot after a skip/reduction. Going from 130 to 210 was in indication he was on his way up. But he'll probably get back on track soon enough. Back to 5.5 tomorrow?
 
Looks like a good night for sleep. It's not unusual to see a couple good cycles in a row from the higher depot after a skip/reduction. Going from 130 to 210 was in indication he was on his way up. But he'll probably get back on track soon enough. Back to 5.5 tomorrow?

Unless he does something wacky overnight, that's the plan.
 
Back
Top