12/28 Monster AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 107, +9 65 PMPS 84

Monster's Mom

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Another smooth night and great morning so far. Her numbers look good but she woke up with a bit of an attitude (not surprising for her) she gave me a little trouble with ear pokies and shes already.letting her sister know shes not putting up with her silly zoomies this morning, hissing and swatting at her.

Shes in a mood!πŸ‘Ώ

Happy Sunday to everyone.
Kitties safe surfing πŸ„β€β™€οΈ 🌊
 
I get it, Monster - I'm not a morning person either! But it's not nice to swat your sister.

Happy Sunday, Regan!
 
Lucky 7s. Safe surfing Monster. Hopefully she gets in a better mood. Is that typical for torties?

Have a calm and happy sunday
πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸΎπŸˆβ€β¬›οΈπŸ€—πŸ„πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ₯°πŸ’š
Sorry. I'm not laughing at you. Just that statement about tortis.
I bright home 2 from the shelter in the time I worked and then volunteered for. YES.
Of course, no one told me this about tortis before I took them both home. 1 was 6mo old and the other was 10yrs. I don't normally take kittens, but the place was dealing with pan leukemia at the time, and am the nursing mothers & any young ones were dying. So I begged my husband to take her. Anyhow! Yes, tortis are so known for both their extreme curiosity, problem solving (almost as good as raccoons), and their Attitude. Mostly, for the last. Mine have both gotten fiestier with age too.
Happy Sunday!β™₯️🐾
 
Nice smooth surf for Monster today. She got stay inside where it's warm. The temperature has dropped and the wind is whipping out there. Yesterday it was 82Β°, now its 32Β° it got cold quick! I can handle cold, not cold with wind. My face was frozen by the time I got to my car to go home. πŸ₯Ά
Oh, I managed to capture Angel with post meal/post poop zoomies
20251228_210912.jpg
20251228_210828.jpg
 
Regan, I wish you would talk to someone about a dose reduction for Monster. Those blues (some--not all) look like food bumps, and they are mostly all well within the range of meter variance (the range of below 100). If it were me, I would ask if a dose reduction is warranted (maybe not earned, but warranted). She's been marinating in those greens for a good while.
 
Last edited:
Regan, I wish you would talk to someone about a dose reduction for Monster. Those blues (some--not all) look like food bumps, and they are mostly all well within the range of meter variation (the range of below 100). If it were me, I would ask if a dose reduction is warranted (maybe not earned, but warranted). She's been marinating in those greens for a good while.
You think I need to reduce? I'm just trying to understand. I thought it was good for her to be in the greens? And she does get food bumps evertime she eats, is that bad? My fear is that one day she's going to go too low on the dose. Do you think she's headed for remission maybe?
 
You think I need to reduce? I'm just trying to understand. I thought it was good for her to be in the greens? And she does get food bumps evertime she eats, is that bad? My fear is that one day she's going to go too low on the dose. Do you think she's headed for remission maybe?
I think you should ask someone with more experience than me for advice about reducing. It's very good for her to be in the greens--those are healing numbers--and the longer she stays in them, the more her little pancreas has time to heal (and if she goes into remission, the stronger the remission will be)! She's so on the edge of earning a reduction, but technically, because of those few blues she keeps hitting, she hasn't earned one. I just wonder if, because her blues are so close to below 100, she could try a reduction. They might say no. But it doesn't hurt to ask people who have seen a lot more FD than you and I have. I hope that makes sense.
 
I think you should ask someone with more experience than me for advice about reducing. It's very good for her to be in the greens--those are healing numbers--and the longer she stays in them, the more her little pancreas has time to heal (and if she goes into remission, the stronger the remission will be)! She's so on the edge of earning a reduction, but technically, because of those few blues she keeps hitting, she hasn't earned one. I just wonder if, because her blues are so close to below 100, she could try a reduction. They might say no. But it doesn't hurt to ask people who have seen a lot more FD than you and I have. I hope that makes sense.
Yes, it does. I was reading about the TR protocol again and saw it said try a reduction after they stay in normal numbers for a week, and she has, almost. Every time she breaches 100, it's after she's eaten. I'm open to whatever is good for my Monster. I think @Wendy&Neko know Monster the best.
 
I think you should ask someone with more experience than me for advice about reducing. It's very good for her to be in the greens--those are healing numbers--and the longer she stays in them, the more her little pancreas has time to heal (and if she goes into remission, the stronger the remission will be)! She's so on the edge of earning a reduction, but technically, because of those few blues she keeps hitting, she hasn't earned one. I just wonder if, because her blues are so close to below 100, she could try a reduction. They might say no. But it doesn't hurt to ask people who have seen a lot more FD than you and I have. I hope that makes sense.
That was the goal all along.πŸ₯°
I so think Monster has it in her to do this and get it done
 
Thank you for bringing it up though. We just talk on our own most days, because there's not a lot of response much of the time. It's nice to know someone else is thinking about you and your situation.😊
 
Back
Top