12/28 Molly PMPS 74 +3 71 dose reduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

macal

Member Since 2012
Good morning LL! Starting the day in the blue and hoping for a nice even surf today. Molly's numbers did come up and the depot from previous dose seems to be wearing down just like you predicted! Thanks for the help with dosing yesterday!

Hope you all have a good day. Healing vines and prayers to those in worry or distress.
 
Re: 12/28 Molly AMPS 116

Good morning! I hope you have a wonderful green surf today. Molly sure knows how to do that!!
hugs and scritches to you
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/28 Molly AMPS 116 +3 97

Well darn, we've gone below 50 again.....I had to go out after the +4 reading, so gave her some 8% carb food just in case....glad I did because I came back to a 49! Hmmmm......
 
Re: 12/28 Molly AMPS 116 +3 97 +4 57 +7 49

Barring a bounce, which I don't think is going to happen, how do you feel about shooting 0.1u this evening? Here's what that would look like:
01unit-1.jpg
 
Re: 12/28 Molly AMPS 116 +3 97 +4 57 +7 49

Ok Sienne I'll give that a try. I'd feel more comfortable giving her less. It already feels like I'm not pushing the plunger when I inject....I always wonder if anything went in at all with the 0.25....I wonder what that 0.1 will feel like!

Thanks for the advice. Tonight's dose will be the 0.1. I won't be able to do much of a curve until later in the evening because of entertaining out of town family, but it would be a relief to know Molly's in less danger of dropping too low.

Thanks again. :smile:
 
Re: 12/28 Molly AMPS 116 +3 97 +4 57 +7 49

Keep in mind that the depot will not have caught up to the reduced dose. You'll still need to grab tests when you can this evening.
 
Re: 12/28 Molly AMPS 116 +3 97 +4 57 +7 49

Ok.....The image you showed for the 0.1U looks like my 0.25U I guess the gradations on the syringes must be different?
I'm using Relion syringes with marks in 0,5U increments. I'll try to split the difference between the spot I currently have the plunger (middle of 0 and 0.5 mark, like the image)
and the zero line as best I can. Regardless of the volume, It will be less than what I gave this morning.
I should be home for a +3 and anything needed thereafter.

Thanks for the reminder about the depot!
 
Re: 12/28 Molly PMPS 74 dose reduction

Starting with another dose reduction.....somewhere around 0.1U (plunger surface snug right next to zero mark)
Here we go! fingers crossed this is dose is a good fit :smile:

edited to add: I'm not sure anything actually went in with that shot. I didn't feel the plunger move at all! I guess the numbers will tell the story later tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top