12/28 Kokkinoulis AMPS 380, +2 386 increase dose?

Kokkinoulis

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-500-increased-insulin-dose-bouncing.284942/

Dear administrators, @Wendy&Neko @Chris Ronkoski,


My cat has started Lantus but the BG levels are still high. Could you please check his spreadsheet and advise me if I should increase the dose tomorrow in case that his BG numbers today are as yesterday not below 300?

According to the guidelines below for TR:
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
The current dose in 2.75 units and my cat is 6.7Kg. Should I increase the dose tomorow morning 29Dec2023 to 3 units (for more safety reasons) or to 3.25? It seems now that he has a more stable and peakless curve.
I haven't tested him many times as the numbers are still high and he's been a bit aggressive with the counts lately.
 
Last edited:
With TR, you increase the dose every 3 days (6 cycles) till you start seeing nadirs below 200. If nadirs are over 300, you increase by 0.5U and not 0.25U.
You can take him up to 3.25U tonight.
Dear Bhooma, Thanks for the prompt reply I increased the dose to 3.25 last night and I am waiting for the results...
 
Back
Top