Kokkinoulis
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-500-increased-insulin-dose-bouncing.284942/
Dear administrators, @Wendy&Neko @Chris Ronkoski,
My cat has started Lantus but the BG levels are still high. Could you please check his spreadsheet and advise me if I should increase the dose tomorrow in case that his BG numbers today are as yesterday not below 300?
According to the guidelines below for TR:
I haven't tested him many times as the numbers are still high and he's been a bit aggressive with the counts lately.
Dear administrators, @Wendy&Neko @Chris Ronkoski,
My cat has started Lantus but the BG levels are still high. Could you please check his spreadsheet and advise me if I should increase the dose tomorrow in case that his BG numbers today are as yesterday not below 300?
According to the guidelines below for TR:
- Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
- Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
I haven't tested him many times as the numbers are still high and he's been a bit aggressive with the counts lately.
Last edited: