12/28 Jenks AMPS 138 +2 90 +3 63 +5 85 PMPS 280 +7 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
12/27

Little sneaker still had some action saved up for the last two hours, falling 40 points between PM+10 and AMPS despite being higher at PM+10 than he was at PM+7.

Love the nice blue opener. Full dose. Ate pretty well, but only after I got him refocused. He has quite the catitude this morning and wanted to do everything but sit still for test/feed/shoot time.

OH will check him about +3 or so to see if we managed to successfully ward off the carryover action.
 
Nice start Jenks and no need to be sassy in the morning buddy. Doodles has been annoying at dinner time...the little stink walks away 1/2 way through and for the next hour I beg him to finish dinner :rolleyes:
 
@Doodles & Karen - Jenks likes to push the plate away before getting up to leave. As frustrating as it is, I think it's his form of civil disobedience. Once he decides he's done eating, or not going to eat, that's pretty much it. There's rarely any convincing him otherwise.

That's why I feed him first on days when he's running lower, so I know he has food in him before giving a shot. I learned to do that after plenty of times where I gave the shot first, and then he snubbed the food and ran off saying, "Haha, not gonna eat. Deal with it hooman. Hope you didn't have plans."
 
Any tips for what to do about this carryover stuff? It's getting kind of ridiculous. 75 points from AMPS to +3, really? That's more than he moved in the first 7 hours of the cycle!

OH has lunches scheduled all week long, so when Jenks takes a dive like this he gets gravy. We haven't really had a chance to just let him go to see what he'll do unassisted.

The only change we've made is that I've shot Jenks in the side for the last 6 days. No scruff shots in that time. That may account for the difference, but the only way to be certain would be to resume a normal routine with OH testing and shooting in the AM.
 
280. Awesome.

So we have a situation where the night dose does too much, and the day dose does nothing at all.

289327a84d8709fa3bf02e45b73af629.jpg
 
Last edited:
7 hours in and total bupkis.

Now, I imagine we'll drop 200 points in the next 5 hours or so....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top