12/28 Egon pmps 62

Mady & Egon

Member Since 2025
Last post
Well, Egon dipped way down in the greens on his sitter dose. I couldn’t believe it!! But he was happy to get some tasty HC food which he loves. The poor sitter was freaked out about seeing the low numbers though… I’m not sure what our gameplan for next time should be… I’m starting to think I should have started the sitter dose 10 days out like I wanted to. And maybe reduce 2u 5-10days out from leaving instead of just 1u? Yet again he was way lower at the sitter… but I’m happy she was able to test and give HC when needed and happy he stayed safe and he’s back home where I can keep a close eye on his numbers!
 
My FIC cat unfortunately had a horrible time there. He was whining and crying the whole time despite all the calming chews, Feliway, calming collar, gabapentin, and even a quarter Xanax upon drop off…. So now I need to really consider Prozac long term for him. But we’re hoping this FIC wave passes soon! He seems so uncomfortable! It makes it really hard to want to leave ever again…
 
10 days before might be a bit too early, but if you are seeing that this is a pattern with him for pet sitting shenanigans, with the larger depot you could try draining the depot somewhere in between that and earlier than you did this time. It really all depends on where his numbers are the next time when you ponder a pet sitter dose. I had a similar thing; I had a pet sitting dose in mind, then needed to reduce at the last minute. In my case, my pet sitter didn’t test at all, so I had to be more cautious. Even then when I came home, tested and found he was going lower on the reduced dose.
 
10 days before might be a bit too early, but if you are seeing that this is a pattern with him for pet sitting shenanigans, with the larger depot you could try draining the depot somewhere in between that and earlier than you did this time. It really all depends on where his numbers are the next time when you ponder a pet sitter dose. I had a similar thing; I had a pet sitting dose in mind, then needed to reduce at the last minute. In my case, my pet sitter didn’t test at all, so I had to be more cautious. Even then when I came home, tested and found he was going lower on the reduced dose.
Ok good things to think about. Thank you!
 
Back
Top