12/28 Chyna PMPS 284 +3 324 bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good morning, all :-D We started off with stinky pinky...and just got a yellow at +3.5! :-D Chyna was hovering around her bowl really early (her next meal was to be in half an hour) and looking really alert. So I figured I'd better test...and feed the baby girl. Oh, I was expecting another pink, so happy to not see it :razz: (anti jinx). I don't want to get too excited, I know how this can go...she threw me a few blues a week ago, then zoomed into yellow, pink and red (and stayed up there in pink) :roll:

Yesterday: Chyna 12/27

All fuds eaten, pee and poo, purring and preening. Ketones tested last night as negative, and weight is still constant at 13 lbs. She's still keeping to herself mostly, and she purrs when I come to her. But now, I'm not sure what to do with the dosecrease I was planning tonight...I'm wondering if I should wait another cycle? Guess I'll see where she goes today and ask later on. I had asked in the condo last night about her dose, since she'd stayed in pink nadirs if I should do 0.5u increase instead of a 0.25u but I guess she answered that one...

Hugs to all, hope you're having a great Caturday! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/28 Chyna AMPS 364 +3.5 238 right way:)

Hi Rachel and Chyna with a "y"!

I think unless you see some blues with today's cycle, you've been on the 1.75 for 6 cycles and you're still getting pink (with one yellow) nadirs, so an increase is probably due.

I'd go up to 2u tonight if you don't get a blue today and if you DO, I'd go ahead and hold the 1.75 another cycle or 2....Or if you're concerned about an increase on the PM dose, stay at 1.75 for tonight and increase tomorrow AM. (I know I don't really like doing increases at night just because if it DOES work well, I might be up all night testing/feeding)

Hopefully some of the more experienced eyes will be along soon to help advise you too!!

Have a great Caturday!

Chris and China with an "i"....LOL
 
Re: 12/28 Chyna AMPS 364 +3.5 238 +5 175 +6 149

Oh, we have blue, I'm dancing! dancing_cat Hoping it isn't just a blip blue... :?

Hi Chris! Chyna was named by the SPCA, so when I adopted her, I liked it so it stuck :-D I think I'll be staying on this dose for at least one more cycle, thanks so much for the input ;-) I don't like night dosecreases either :o

Thanks Tina, she is listening so far :-D

Hi Josie, nice to see you :-D She looks so much better in blue than those yucky pinks...take note Chyna!

I've got some shovelling to do from all the snow yesterday and the night before, I'll be back later to visit more condos :-D
 
Re: 12/28 Chyna AMPS 364 +3.5 238 +5 175 +6 149 +7 166

BLUEtiful surf going on Chyna! How about keeping it in the blue zone for a while. :-D It makes your momma happy. dancing_cat
 
Re: 12/28 Chyna PMPS 284

Very nice blue run for Chyna today!!! I hope she decides to return soon. Good luck with the dosecrease, if you decide to go with it. Have a great night, Rachel!!!
 
Re: 12/28 Chyna PMPS 284 +3 324

I am very happy for you Rachel. It's nice to see some blue! YEA!
 
Re: 12/28 Chyna PMPS 284 +3 324

Thanks Carla, Wendy, Catherine, and Amy...it was nice to see blue :-D And this evening...up we go again :evil: I was going to hold this dose for another cycle or so since we saw blue...I hope this is just a bounce? Argh. Now I don't know what to dose in the AM...
 
The protocol suggest that you hold the dose 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200. So I think you have two options.

Door A: hold the dose a few more cycles

Door B: if you want to be a little more aggressive, she has cleared the bounce and is still high blue; so as long as you would be available to monitor, you could increase by 0.25u.

What do you think?
 
Hi Marje, thanks :-D I do have some errands tomorrow...but it isn't urgent for me to get done so I can put them off :-D . I've never had a bouncy cat before, so I don't know how long she takes to clear. I just want my girl in healthy numbers, and I'm on vacation days so seems like a good time to be aggressive. Thanks for writing it out for me ;-) I guess I'll have to see what she looks like in the morning :o
 
Those blues were her clearing the bounce. That's why I think you have some room to increase if you want to be aggressive. I wouldn't suggest it to a new member; for a new member, I would strongly urge them to hold the dose. But we don't want Chyna to hang out here...as much as we love you both...and you are experienced in handling numbers and testing.

It's absolutely fine to hold the dose if you need/want to get out. It would be following protocol.
 
Aww thanks Marje. I'd rather not rent a daily condo either, if there is even a slight chance at a second remission, but I love you all :-D I thought tonights pink was a bounce...I'm so not good with these :shock: So are you saying to increase tomorrow, if she is high blue or above for AMPS? Can do. I hate shopping anyways :lol: Order in pizza, you say? :cool:
 
Oops...sorry. I confused you. If she's any shade of blue in the morning, if hold the dose.

If she is pink or yellow and continuing with the bounce she started tonight, I'd increase.

What I was saying about the blue today is she cleared the previous bounce but only came down to high blue. And then she bounced back up. If she clears the bounce again overnight and is blue in the morning, give her more time but if she's still bouncing, I'd be aggressive and increase.

This suggestion is only for Rachel and Chyna. Rachel is experienced and Chyna is returning from the Falls. To give her the best chance for a second remission, we can get a little more aggressive.

And I'd order the BBQ chicken pizza :lol:
 
Oooh, DUH. Ok, I get it ohmygod_smile Thanks for clarifying. I think it's time for bed...and you like the same kind of pizza that I do...mmmm. Grocery shopping can wait! Have a nice night everyone :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top