12/28 Casanova PMPS 206 +10 295 What Happened?

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Good morning. Casanova's numbers have been stellar the last two days and I really don't want to goof it up by having to skip a shot. His + 10 and +11 were around 80 which I wouldn't have been scared to shoot at, but 62 is a little low. Unfortunately, I have to go to work in about 45 minutes. What do you think I should do? Thanks!

Yesterday's link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33020
 
Re: 12/28 Casanova AMPS 62 NOW WHAT :(

well I would do what you are most comfortable with since you have to work can you test again in 15 to see if its still a dropping number?
 
Re: 12/28 Casanova AMPS 62 NOW WHAT :(

Just tested and it went up a few points to 68. His curve has been fairly steady so I think it might be okay to shoot. He's begging for some food so I know he will eat once I shoot but I don't want to put him in harms way.
 
Re: 12/28 Casanova AMPS 62 NOW WHAT :(

I don't think you want to shoot a dropping number. You can either shoot a reduced dose or skip. I tend to think Casanova is asking for a dose reduction but you won't be able to tell unless you're there to test! Is DH around at all today to help out?
 
Re: 12/28 Casanova AMPS 62 NOW WHAT :(

On the 20th, you went with no shot and then ended up in the high numbers.
You could do that again if that's what you feel is right or you could always go with a BCS to try and hold onto some of the shed.

Hopefully someone else will have a suggestion, but it's up to you, so go with what feels right...You know Casanova better than anyone.
 
Re: 12/28 Casanova AMPS 62 NOW WHAT :(

DH is home but won't be able to test until about +4 if I do a reduced shot in a few minutes. This is sooo hard!
 
Re: 12/28 Casanova AMPS 62 NOW WHAT :(

Not sure what others do, but maybe 1/3 or 1/2?
Don't go by what I say; I pick numbers out of the air ... I like the number 6, so I have picked multiples of it. The other day, I gave 6u and the next shot was 3u.

Maybe change your subj: Need BCS dose advice

See what comes back to you
 
Re: 12/28 Casanova AMPS 62

Just tested again and got 83. That sort of number has been okay the last couple of days so I'm going with my normal dose. Thanks for the help. I'll just be sure he has food and that DH leaves out food when he leaves.

Laura
 
Re: 12/28 Casanova AMPS 83 +10 145

Well seems like things went okay eventhough I wasn't home to test. DH got a test in at about 3.5 and got a 68. Just got home and at +10 145. Curious to see what happens this evening. He's eating now and I hope his BG doesn't go up too much more but 145 is pretty good. I'm getting used to the greens, but they can be a little tough on the nerves :shock:
 
Well, I'm a bit shocked at Casanova's numbers from last nights cycle! PMPS of 206, +1 234, +5 280 and +10 295! What is going on? What changes numbers so drastically? I really thought we had hit on a perfect dose but I guess it's not that simple :cry:

Laura
 
He'll come back down. Patience. It's most likely a bounce.
Come down, nice and easy, Casanova.
 
It's possible that his numbers went lower and he bounced or that his liver realized some surfing in normal numbers was going on and just panicked! Either way, I agree with Dyana, it looks like a bounce. Just wait it out. Bounces can last up to 72 hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top