12/28, Bell, AMPS 275 +4 306 +8 273 PMPS 211 +2 219 +4 196 +6 154 +8 147

Seth&Bell

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Another weird AM cycle like yesterday. Seems like Bell is working against the insulin instead of with it... I am hoping that this downward trend will continue into the PM cycle, but comparing to last night, I'm not holding my breath. I remember Wendy mentioning that her Neko used to nadir close to shot time, but this is a new trend for Bell. Gotta keep me on my toes.

I'm discouraged by her numbers but am trying to focus on Bell instead. She seems a little more sleepy today, but I'll try to get her to play tonight. Got a urine ketone test a few hours ago and that was still between "negative" and "trace", so that's good.

Safe surfin' all!
 
upload_2024-12-28_19-35-1.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-28_19-35-1.png
    upload_2024-12-28_19-35-1.png
    868.5 KB · Views: 53
Thank you Staci! I’m a pretty avid runner so whenever I wear out a shoe, I take the laces out and make some shoelace toy out of them. Bell has the sharpest claws of any cat I know, so she definitely wins most tug of war battles
 
Paws crossed for some lovely blues tonight. If not, this dose is a dud. Work it Bell!
Sorry I know you’ve told me this before, but I get it mixed up. If she sees some blues this PM cycle, would you give her another chance to clear a bounce and repeat them? Or only if they are low blues?
 
Maybe I’ll write out my line of thinking. I would think if she just grazes into the upper blues and comes right up, I’d still want to increase in the morning. If she hits a mid-blue and comes backs up, I would be curious if she has more work to do on this dose, especially since she did nothing on the first 5 cycles. That would tell me maybe something in her body is allowing the dose to work better, since those first 5 cycles of yellow should be long enough to clear a normal bounce. Since she is already on such a relatively high dose, my instinct would be hold for a few more cycles and see what happens.
 
A flat +2, so that’s good. Although last night cycle’s +2 was pretty flat before she zoomed up. +4 will tell the tale I think
 
With TR, we hold the dose 6-10 cycles when they see blues. This is where you have to Know Thy Cat. I agree that with upper blues you don't need to hold longer and should hold longer with low blues. Some cats do need a little more time if mid blues, some don't. Size of dose shouldn't matter, it is the blood sugar numbers that are the important numbers.
 
Yeah it’s the 6-10 range that always trips me up. I’m usually pretty aggressive so I always ask to force guardrails on myself. I will try to read the tea leaves tonight if I see a blue.
 
Well well well. Bell decided to test my decision making by giving me a mid blue at +6. Got to say, it is such a relief to see that 154 on my Relion. I will have to sleep on the dosage for tomorrow morning :). Currently thankful and going to sleep happy.
 
Well well well. Bell decided to test my decision making by giving me a mid blue at +6. Got to say, it is such a relief to see that 154 on my Relion. I will have to sleep on the dosage for tomorrow morning :). Currently thankful and going to sleep happy.
I’m so happy to see this. I sure know the feeling. Hoping for continued blue blue blue for Bell Bell Bell. Happy Sunday.
 
Back
Top