nslade001
Member Since 2018
Hi everyone,
Could someone please tell me what is considered "safe" as a number to leave to sleep? Being new to how Lantus works with her, I'm just really not comfortable going to bed early at night because I'm not sure what's safe, and we're new to lower blues, heading to greens, and still increasing her dose. I worry she's going to drop too low. We aim to shoot at 8am/pm, so that puts us at 1-2am to reach +5/+6, and these long nights are draggy. I know ECID, and her response can change at a moment's notice, so maybe there isn't a "safe" number, and I just have to get comfortable with that. That will take time for me lol. She's so stable in her response compared with so many SS I see, I know we're very lucky with that
Thanks so much, with love,
Nikki
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-26-willow-pmps-9-2-3-137-5-115.208503/
AMPS 8.0 (144)
1.0 U Lantus
+2 8.5 (153)
+4 6.8 (122)
+6 6.9 (124)
+9 6.9 (124)
+10 7.3 (131)
PMPS 7.7 (139)
1.0 U Lantus
+2 8.1 (146)
+4 6.8 (122)
+5 7.3 (131)
Could someone please tell me what is considered "safe" as a number to leave to sleep? Being new to how Lantus works with her, I'm just really not comfortable going to bed early at night because I'm not sure what's safe, and we're new to lower blues, heading to greens, and still increasing her dose. I worry she's going to drop too low. We aim to shoot at 8am/pm, so that puts us at 1-2am to reach +5/+6, and these long nights are draggy. I know ECID, and her response can change at a moment's notice, so maybe there isn't a "safe" number, and I just have to get comfortable with that. That will take time for me lol. She's so stable in her response compared with so many SS I see, I know we're very lucky with that
Thanks so much, with love,
Nikki
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-26-willow-pmps-9-2-3-137-5-115.208503/
AMPS 8.0 (144)
1.0 U Lantus
+2 8.5 (153)
+4 6.8 (122)
+6 6.9 (124)
+9 6.9 (124)
+10 7.3 (131)
PMPS 7.7 (139)
1.0 U Lantus
+2 8.1 (146)
+4 6.8 (122)
+5 7.3 (131)
Last edited: